VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Beauty Balm

$34

535 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Naked Skin delivers measurable anti-aging benefits. While many beauty balms are tinted to provide coverage, ours diffuses light with high-tech pigments to give you amazing, natural, NAKED-looking skin.

Product description

Minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness instantly. Get significantly firmer, more lifted skin in 8 weeks. Now available in three shades! It’s not just any beauty balm—it’s Naked Skin Beauty Balm. This multitasking formula:

• Hydrates instantly and improves hydration over time.
• Primes so makeup goes on beautifully and stays put.
• Protects with SPF 20 and contains an ingredient that helps guard skin against daily stress.
• Perfects to instantly even out skin tone and minimize pores, lines, wrinkles and redness.
• Treats to firm skin, improve elasticity and provide measurable anti-aging benefits.

This lightweight, velvety, OIL-FREE miracle worker makes skin look better instantly and delivers serious results in just 8 weeks—the kind that will have your friends BEGGING to know your secret. Pepha®-Protect helps protect skin cells against daily stress while Vitasource™ and dGlyage® firm skin, improve elasticity and fight wrinkles. And did we mention the light-diffusing spheres that make you look professionally retouched? You’ll want to start every day Naked.

In a clinical study, immediately after use:
• 65% of participants’ complexion looked significantly improved.
• 59% of participants’ skin looked lifted.
• 68% of participants’ skin hydration improved significantly.

After 8 weeks of use:
• 93% of participants had significantly firmer, more lifted skin.
• 90% had significantly more radiant skin.
• 84% had a significant improvement in fine lines.*
• Over 84% had significantly smoother and more hydrated skin.

*Based on subjective analysis.

Available in a range of shades (including NEW Naked Light and Naked Dark!), this silky formula dries down to a luminous, demi-matte finish. Love our original shade? Don’t worry; we do too! It’s still in the lineup, but from now on it will be dubbed “Naked Medium.”

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Wear alone for gorgeous skin or follow with foundation if desired. For extra hydration, apply after your moisturizer.

Ingredients

INACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Isododecane, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer, Lauryl Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauryl PEG/PPG-18/18 Methicone, Glycerin, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sodium Chloride, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Carbonate, Isoceteth-10, Silica, Lysine HCL, Fragrance, Lecithin, Citrullus Lanatus (Watermelon) Fruit Extract, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Citrulline, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Baicalin, Linalool, Limonene, Tripeptide-9 Citrulline, Geraniol, Citral, Eugenol, Coumarin, Citronellol.
May Contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Sunscreen, Octinoxate 7.5%, Zinc Oxide 3.4%.

See it in action >

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok This product was ok. on my skin it looked a little orange but i liked that it didnt have an overpowering smell like some of the other brands of beauty balm. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Product is very smooth! The product applies very smoothly but if you are sensitive to smells, this product has a minty like smell that may not be appealing to all. I don't mind the smell very much. After you put on it on, you can't really smell it anymore. The consistency is very smooth and blends very easily over your skin. However, the coverage is very minimal. It does not hide blemishes but it does cover my redness for the most part. I just went over my blemishes with a concealer and it was perfect! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks urban decay!!! I use this every day with the B6 spray, the naked skin foundation and powder. And all 4 products have truly transformed my skin. When I first starting using these products my pores were huge and my face was very uneven. After about a years use of this product I can honestly say that the BB cream does what they promise it will do. Ive tried other BB creams and primers with their other products and nothing has made my skin as flawless as this. Love love love the naked skin line!!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited To Wear In Summer!! I received the sample with my order and I have never found a BB Cream I liked. I thought it wasn't going to match my skin tone because well, I'm fair skinned and the color in the tube was definitely darker. However, once I put some moisturizer on and then added the BB Cream it blended fabulously and you couldn't tell that it was off at all. I loved how light weight it was. I've been looking for an alternative to foundation in the summer and I'll definitely have to pick this up! February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me I was really excited to get this sample with my last order. unfortunately it wasn't what I was expecting. it was easy to apply and I was able to get even coverage but the shade didn't match my skin at all. I'm very pale so it made me a little orange and I see that a lot of other people have had a similar problem. after I applied it I noticed it didn't really hide any imperfections and it made my skin feel greasy. in the end it wasn't up to the quality I expect from urban decay. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stuff So, I recently started using the sample that I received with a purchase and I really do love this stuff. I was a little skeptical because I read the reviews and many were complaining about the color. Well let me tell you the color once blended in was just fine for me. It gave my skin an even toned beautiful glow. I can wear this product alone when I don't want to wear any foundation and it works really well as a primer, providing me with a smooth application of my foundation! March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't like at all It is just not enought coverage for me. I didn't feel like my pores were minimized or my wrinkles and redness didn't go away. I hated it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Product I can't l Live Without I've always been skeptical of the wild claims most companies make regarding their miracle skin products and the promised results. Silly me thought this BB cream would be no different. I've tried countless products to soothe my skin, minimize oil and breakouts and reduce pore size and appearance. Nothing seemed to make any measurable difference. On an absolute whim I bought one of the travel size creams thinking if it's terrible at least I didn't spend full price for it. After the first application I was pleased. It blended smoothly and helped even out my skin tone and set to a gorgeous finish. After a week I noticed a measurable difference in the size and severity of my break outs and fading of past marks. After a few weeks my skin tone and texture was visibly improved. I've now been using the it daily for about 6-7 weeks now and I'm in love. My pores are looking less noticeable, my skin doesn't look like an oil slick half way though the day and I rarely have any break outs. The more I use it the better it gets. I should have known better than to doubt the claims UD makes about their products. Thank you for another wonderful quality product! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blends Nicely. I received a free sample from ipsy, and i immediately tried it and works great. It blends out nicely and leaves your skin very soft. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I like this product. It works well. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the smell. I did not like the smell one bit. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I love this!!! Its complete coverage, but without it looking like i have "cake face"!!! This is my new favorite foundation!!! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love How It Feels! This goes on so smoothly and makes my skin feel great! I don't have to wear make-up if I don't want to! Love it! March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product but color too dark! I really like this product--I had not jumped on the BB bandwagon, but decided to try to give it a shot once I realized that I don't have the time or dedication (or need) to put on full-blown foundation every day. I like how blendable it is, I like that it does exactly what it should--moisturizes, protects from sun, and evens tone--and it also really simplifies the morning makeup routine. It plays very nicely with other products as well. The problem I have with it is that it is just WAY too dark and too orange-ish toned to be considered universal. I can blend and blend and blend and still have the dreaded jawline color-line, where my neck is lighter and pinker than the BB on my face. BIG problem. Looks like I put fake tanner on my face. And I'm a 3.5 in the Naked Foundation - not THAT light! I can't imagine that anybody lighter than 3.5 could use this product at all. For now, I am mitigating the problem by putting on powder over top...but I feel like I shouldn't have to do that. I don't think I will purchase this again until it is available in a lighter color. What should be a no-brainer is now something I have to really consider whether or not to put on in the morning. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use cautiously on light skin tones This is a great moisturizer if on days when you don't need a lot. I love the minty (almost tea tree oil) scent. It feels smooth on my skin and doesn't feel oily. However, I have very fair skin with rosy patches on my cheeks. This does even out the redness a little bit, but I've noticed that when I use it as a primer with my foundation it makes it look like I'm wearing a foundation that's a shade too dark. To borrow a friend's phrase, it looks like my face went tanning. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great as a primer for mineral foundation This product is by far the best American bb cream I have tired. It does not clog my pores and is very light weight, also it does not make your face feel or look cakey at all. You can either wear it alone or with foundation, its perfect as a primer for mineral foundation. I will say that if you are looking for a full coverage then this product will probably not work for you. Plus it has SPF already in it too. Great product and I highly recommend this product to others. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm just too pale! I really loved the overall look I got with this. My skin really has never looked so polished. My only issue I had with it, is that it was too dark for me. I received the lightest color but I'm still about a shade and a half lighter than the product. This is probably because it's December and come April when I can get back to the beach, I'm sure this will be a go to! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I love the fact that it has SPF in it. Its very lightweight and goes on smooth. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture perfect! I've used this about 4 times now and I have to say I love everything about it. The application is smooth and it really covers redness! I have a lot of scars and blemishes on my face and it made them appear drastically better. When dry, the finish felt silky smooth and so lightweight it seriously did feel "naked"! The only thing that was a bit odd about the product is that it had a slight mint smell to it but after it dried, it vanished. It did give my face a cool feeling when I applied it so maybe that's why. I am not sure if it helps to firm skin or anything in the long term since I only got a bit under a weeks use, but it did blur my blemishes astoundingly! It also works as a tinted base and looks incredible when you apply foundation over it as well! I used mine on it's own though and it lasted for my whole 9 hour day! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this stuff is great i always get complaments when i wear this April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! I was so lucky to receive this sample in the Ipsy glam bag this month and I have to say it absolutely doe what I want it to! It has cleared my skin up and I get compliments on my skin everywhere I go! My skin looks flawless and it makes everything look perfect. I am able to use it alone, under foundation for more coverage and small looking pores Or just in trouble spots as a concealer! I love it and will DEFINITELY will be buying the product when it comes out!! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You've done it again Urban Decay Today, I received a sample of the Naked Skin Beauty Balm with my most recent UD order and my so grateful! I'll definitely be purchasing this beauty balm soon! I'm very low maintenance when it comes to foundations and powders so I'm really excited about this! It goes on in no time and I forget that it's even on my skin. Makes my skin glow and evens everything out while being super lightweight. This Beauty Balm is a win-win! You've done it again Urban Decay. :) January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice start I was worried about this product not blending nicely because I have such fair skin. But I was pleasantly surprised, after working it in, it was virtually undetectable from my natural skin-tone. The formula feels really nice and adds just enough coverage. If you have naturally nice skin and just want a little something, then this will be perfect for you. I have yet to try this with the foundation on top as I like wearing as little as possible with some coverage. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels and looks like foundation As above, this feels and looks like foundation on my skin, and I prefer a truly "naked" look. It blends well because it's liquid, so it feels like I'm painting my face when I use a brush. The color is way too dark for my skin and unnatural looking (the color is a tanned rosy "healthy" color, whereas my skin has yellow tones.) For some, this may be a great product, and I do like that it has good SPF and other benefits, but I'll stick to my Urban Defense in Halo. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beauty balm but doesn't last all day I have extremely oily skin so it took me a few days to figure out the best way for me to use this product. My favorite way to wear it is to not wear my moisturizer underneath... my skin is just too oily to wear both. After I apply this beauty balm I use a little concealer and then set with a light coat of powder. It lasts me most of the day but by hour 5 or 6 I get oily and I can start to see it wear off. Otherwise, it is very light and feels great on my skin. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BB Cream that Does What it Says!! I recieved a sample of this bb cream with one of my orders! After using it I ordered my first bottle before it hit Sephora or Ulta! I seriously bought two more one from the UD website and one from beauty.com just to have it on hand when i run out! I have seriously replaced my expensive daytime moisturizer, primer and i now require less coverage (foundation) since i have used this product! I have been using it now for almost two months and i DO believe its 8 week study of seeing visibly improved skin IS true! I use it faithfully in the morning every day and at night i use Tarte Maracuja oil for my pm moisturizer (fyi). I know there are a lot of bb creams out there right now, but i truly believe this one stands out from the rest! Oh and dont be scared by the orange tint when it comes out, it really does blend well into the skin!! March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing BB Cream I love UD...I have an embarrassingly large collection of UD cosmetics and for the most part, I love each and every item. Except this one. I lived in Korea (where BB creams were made popular globally) and have been using BB creams for a while now. I was so excited that my favorite US cosmetics company would be launching a BB as well, I snatched it up ASAP. This is NOT a "cream," it's very liquidy and runny...I wouldn't even call it a lotion - more like a liquid foundation, except it has NO coverage at all. When applying, I just feel like I'm rubbing a lotion or oil into my face. It's definitely not like the BB creams that I am used to and love. I can't comment on the long-term benefits of this, my forehead started peeling after a few days so I am no longer using it. I think I will stick with my Korean BB's for 1/3 of the price. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best BB Cream My go to bb cream ! Its very lightweight and blends onto your skin effortlessly. I also love how it gives your skin that somewhat dewy glow. It has a wonderful scent and is very creamy. The bb cream is great for any skin type as its very moisturizing, but not to where it cant be used on oily skin. Can be used as a primer for foundation if you need more coverage, and works amazing in those little lines underneath your eyes thay get dry and cakey looking. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great BB Cream! For the longest time I've hear of all my friends and guru's using BB Creams and I always wondered which BB cream would be the best or best for me, etc etc. Then one day I was told about how great the UD one would be for me (cause I have oily skin and what not) and it really is great. I have pretty sensitive skin too and it didn't make it worse or anything! and this is just from a sample size. I can't wait to get a full size and wear it all the time. :) March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for me I really really wanted to like this BB cream. The color works well for my skin, it smells nice, and the coverage is decent. Plus, when foundation is layered over it, it creates this beautiful airbrushed look. However, there must be something in this product that reacts with my skin, because each day that I used it (every day for about a week), I had an increasing number of red spots on my face. For that reason, I cannot recommend this product. Sadness. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! This product goes on smooth and feels fresh and clean. I wear it alone most of the time and it gives a sheer coverage without looking like you are wearing makeup. I love the natural look it gives. And when adding foundation over it I noticed the foundation looks smoother and my skin appears flawless. It has make my skin appear healthier as well. Recommend for girls who like the natural look on their skin but still want protection and a bit of coverage. March 12, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:32:02.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_358, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>

Recently viewed