Naked Skin

Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup


1,407 reviews
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 40 points when you buy this item. We'll even ship it for FREE (no minimum).


Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula blurs imperfections for a flawless finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched. Need help finding your shade? Discover it here!

It feels like wearing nothing, yet Naked Skin Liquid Makeup transforms your complexion. Skin looks natural, illuminated and bright with a luminous demi-matte finish: like the beautiful skin you were born with. Light-diffusing spheres provide a visible reduction in the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, blurring imperfections for beautifully perfected, ultra definition skin that looks completely real.

In clinical studies, immediately after using Naked Skin Liquid Makeup:

• 100% of participants had a measurable improvement in the appearance of skin imperfections.

• 96% had a measurable improvement in skin radiance.

• 90% had a measurable improvement in skin firmness.

• 93% had a measurable improvement in the appearance of fine lines.

Naked Skin Liquid Makeup provides truly buildable coverage with a weightless feel and a luminous finish. And it’s loaded with nourishing ingredients, including: Matrixyl 3000 (a powerful anti-wrinkle peptide), protective and brightening Litchiderm™, antioxidant green tea, and sodium hyaluronate for optimal skin hydration and nutrient absorption. The sleek, hygienic pump provides more control, with less waste of product. Oil- and paraben-free.

Naked Skin Liquid Makeup comes in a range of meticulously calibrated shades. And our precise shade numbering system makes it easy to find your perfect match.

Shades ending in:

.0 have warm undertones

.25 have neutral undertones

.5 have pink undertones

.75 have golden undertones

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Shake well before use.


Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.

All shades may contain:
CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:


Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quest for the perfect foundation has come to an end! I have at least eight different foundations that I use depending on what look I am going for, but I find that I am never totally satisfied with any of them. As soon as I tried this foundation on I was in love. The formula is less viscous than most foundations (which some people may not like but you end up using less foundation that way). I was very impressed by the amount of coverage that I got with one quick application, even my dark circles were well covered. I also love the good karma brush that is recommended with this product, it applies the product well without absorbing much foundation, and it is at a totally reasonable price. Way to go UD! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazeeee Balls! I have oily skin on some days, dry skin on others and I mean patchy scaly dry! But most days is a mixture of both. Along with super sensitive skin, my face is a mess. Other products don't last more than 3 hours.. Or cause a lot of bacteria build up and break outs. To be honest I was a skeptic of trying expensive name brands but this is the best 40 dollars I have ever spent! This make up stays on for at least 12 hours and I work and I'm in my masters program with my internship! So it's perfect. It's lightweight, super easy to apply stays on for forever and!! The best part is it makes my face look flawless! I am so happy with this product! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation I Have Ever Used! I have tried many foundations over the past six years since the first time I went on a hunt for foundation. This is, with no sign of competition, the best one I have ever used. Normally, I am a makeup obsessed freak and I like to try different products even if I am happy with my current choice. This time, I found the one and I am never letting go. Unlike other foundations this one isn't too watery, or too "cakey", it's just right. It goes on smooth, doesn't leave a weird odor behind, and gives you the perfect "naked" look. Sometimes, people don't even know I have any makeup on, they just assume my skin is perfect. I'll take it! Thanks UD! February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't live without it! I'm not going to lie, when I first started using UD years ago I absolutely hated all of their face products. I only ever liked their eye and lips products. This foundation has completely changed my mind! I cannot believe the amazingness of this product or how it even works so well. I use 2 pumps on my face and after it oxidizes it literally looks like my face is flawless with no makeup on. I even used my magnification mirror to look at my skin and this baby looked just like my skin. I have to say though-these colors that go by "warm" and "cool" don't always apply. I have very olivey yellow skin but 3.5 fits me perfect. It has no pink in it at all. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Combination Skin This foundation is perfect for combination skin, especially if yours falls on the oily side. It takes away excess facial oil while maintaining that youthful dewy glow. My skin normally does not react well to foundation (ie- pores get clogged, overly moisturizing, etc) but I found that this actually improved my skin. I've read this about so many different products but this one actually worked for me. So if your skin type seems at all like mine and you're willing to throw up the bills, then definitely give this a try. There seems to be a lot of foundation in the bottle, and "a little goes a long way" as they always say. I really do love this product. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY! Finally, a foundation I actually WANT to wear! Urban Decay has a major triumph with this one, ladies! Naked Skin foundation is light, luminous, and absolutely stunning on my skin. It truly feels like I am wearing nothing, but gosh, my face looks awesome! I use the recommended brush to apply it (which by the way applies it beautifully and is cheaper than comparable brushes). This foundation allows you to build your desired coverage and allows you to actually cover problem areas and leave other spots more sheer. Also, bonus! The packaging rules! I love that this has a controllable pump. I freakin' love this stuff- I'm never turning back! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good foundation, could be better The things the foundation has going for it are the incredibly light feel, the sheer coverage, the color range, the pump system, and the semi-matte finish. Downsides: the price, it streaks so it needs to be applied carefully, it doesn't wear very long, and it doesn't layer well: the more you buld the coverage, the more flat and lifeless the skin looks. Also, you need to find the right color--there is no wiggle room among the shades and even going one shade off is noticable and makes your skin look ashy or off. Depsite the downsides I like it enough to keep using the bottle--perhaps I'll get better at applying it smoothly with a little more practice. August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO DISAPPOINTED I am a makeup artist and i would have to say about 40% of my kit includes Urban Decay products. I was so excited to try this foundation because i am very fair with cool undertones. I had read all the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I am also a licensed esthetician so skin care and ingredients are a big deal for my sensitive skin. Because this product had an abundance of antioxidants and was paraben free i thought it was a go. After a few days of using the product my entire face had broken out in a HORRIBLE rash. As soon as i discontinued use it went away. I was so disappointed and went back to my smashbox hydrating foundation. :( April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the application, but not the smell I bought after debating many months so I caved and bought the shade 3.5. The shade was pretty spot on for my skin tone. It's very runny and literally one and a half pumps did my whole face and neck. I buffed it in using the good karma brush also by UD. It has sheer coverage which is good for warmer months but when I tried to build coverage it just got cakey and dry/patchy through out the day. And the chemical gas smell I could not get past. Even though the smell didn't linger it made me think what was a really putting on my face. I also got two little pimples on my chin. So unfortunately this isn't for me, it's getting returned. I'll stick with NARS. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation Out There I've never been big into foundations because of two reasons; 1. they always look horrible on and 2. it irritates my acne causing me to break out. I've tried a drugstore brand and even a brand that's supposed to treat acne and they both looked cakey and dry. When I heard about the UD Naked Skin foundation I was a little hesitant to try it until I read the reviews sating how amazing it was. I'm glad I finally tried it! I bought the 0.5 shade (I'm very pale) and it works wonders. It makes my large pores disappear, and my post-acne recovering skin looks 10x better using this foundation! I love this foundation and will definitely buy again when I run out! August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! The Holy Grail of Foundations! I have finally found my holy grail of foundation!! Naked Skin is just that! It goes on like nothing! It's light and smooth but still gives great coverage without being cakey or heavy! This is coming from a girl who has not so great skin. I have slight acne, BIG pores and EXTREME oiliness which makes find a decent foundation quite the chore, but with naked skin it goes on so light and smooth I don't have to worry about it clogging or emphasizing my pore and the demi-matte formula is just enough to keep my oiliness at bay for several hours which is more than I can say for any other foundation I have ever used. Naked Skin = HOLY GRAIL!! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New HG Foundation Being very pale with pink undertones and preferring more of a medium coverage foundation, I thought I'd never find a foundation that was both the right colour and didn't make me feel like I was wearing a mask. I was skeptical when I tried Naked in the store, but I brought home the 0.5 shade and the foundation brush anyway. I am so incredibly glad I did. It is the perfect colour, the perfect weight, and when applied with the foundation brush seriously looks like it was airbrushed. I let my sister try some and she couldn't believe it, she had to go out and get her shade. If you're thinking about trying this, stop thinking and do it. You won't regret it! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for normal/dry skin... This definitely does not have a matte finish on me. It has great coverage, but it does slip off easily. I couldn't even get 3 hour wear off this foundation, but then again I have oily skin =/ This foundation is really watery. The pigmentation is good but the formula itself is runny. I think this is like Kat Von D's Lock-it foundation, except this one is more for dry skin that does not prefer matte finishes. If you have dry/normal skin I recommend this foundation! If you have oily skin look somewhere else, possibly KVD Lock-It Foundation because I love it! Both have great pigmentation, but I would recommend this one for dry skin. :) March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Flawless Nights Out This is my new favorite foundation for special occasions. It feels so light and natural on skin and the finish is perfect, not too matte or too dewy. The amazing color selection makes it so easy to find your match. The formula is so smooth that I don't even need primer. The wear is typically great, however, it does tend to wear off when I use sunscreen under it. Because of this, I use it more for night events when I don't need sun protection. I like that the Naked foundation doesn't have built-in spf though because spf foundations tend to make me look very washed out when there's flash photography. All in all I love it and would recommend and repurchase. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best liquid foundation! I've been using powder foundation since the age of 16; however this stuff has totally changed that! I am extremely fair with horrid combination skin (oily t-zone and dry, flaky cheeks). Liquid foundation has never worked for me - it gets streaky in my oily areas and tends to pool around the nose piece of my glasses, creating a smudged nightmare by lunchtime. No more! This foundation applies great; a quick shake and one pump is enough for my entire face and neck. I dot it on, then buff it out. It creates a very natural finish that lasts all day. I have yet to find a better liquid foundation that looks so natural. Love this stuff! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation EVER Across the board, this is the best foundation I've ever used. I NEVER get compliments on my skin, but the first day I wore Naked, I was told by two separate people how radiant my skin was...you can't beat that! It truly does feel like there's nothing on your face even though the coverage is fantastic. I've worn much much heavier foundations to cover blemishes, spots and large pores but they weren't half as effective as Naked and didn't feel half as nice. I purchased this with De-Slick spray and the combination works brilliantly for evenings out or performances but for everyday wear, I don't even need a primer with this foundation. Well done, Urban Decay! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday wear My friend bought this the other day and I'm so lucky we are the same shade so I was able to really test it out more then you get just in the samples. It's a really lightweight liquid. It has a almost watery consistency which is both really nice and really troublesome. It makes it very light compared to MAC Studio Fix(my normal foundation) but it also makes it a little tricky to apply if you use you fingers or a sponge because it sinks right into the sponge. Its really nice because you can put one layer on for a quick and easy run out the door every day look but you can put a little more on for a more put together look. I'm totally buying myself one asap. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naked versus Colorstay I was so excited to try this out. I received a large sample from the makeup counter. I always wear colorstay foundation and really wanted to break away from the heavy feel. I really wanted this product to work for me. It went on beautifully and I was jumping for joy over the weightlessness of this foundation. It did not settle into any fine lines around the eye area. it also covered perfectly my sunspots. But after around 2 hours it basically slid off my face. I have combo face and it did not even stay in my dry areas. I was hoping it was user error but tried several different ways but the end result was I am still stuck using colorstay. Someday maybe :o) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will NEVER use anything else! I first started purchasing this when it first came out. I was kind of worried to purchase this sort of product online, because I am SO light-skinned and no amount of blending could cover up the mismatch of every single other liquid foundation I used before I got this one and used it. It's so light, you don't know you have it on! It stays put, and leaves zero lines. A little goes a long way, and it's very blendable. If you didn't want to wear a full face of makeup one day, you could cover your face in just this and throw on some gloss or lipcolor and still look good! Not greasy at all. My only gripe is that I didn't stock up more! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN NAKED SKIN I've been using this product since December 2015 and can't live without it!! It makes my skin look like me, only better. I don't feel like I'm wearing makeup and the NS doesn't irritate my highly sensitive skin. I went to Sephora at Christmastime to get matched. They couldn't match me exactly with their machine so they gave me 4.0 It was a bit too orangey. I have since switched to 3.5 and it is a really close match. I am between fair and medium with pink undertones, even though I am Native American and Italian. Professionals normally don't guess right until their third try or so LOL. Give the NS a try. You won't be disappointed!! June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word to describe it....AMAZING!!!! I've purchased many Urban Decay products and I must say that it is one of my favorites, if not my favorite makeup brand. I've never really taken the time to write a review but I felt it I needed to do so for this foundation. I have many foundations from different brands and this is hands down the best foundation I've ever tried. It does everything I want my foundation to do for me without giving me that heavy feeling on my face. It truly feels and looks as if you're not wearing anything and it's very long-lasting. I've been using it for two weeks and I anticipate using it for a very, very long time. It's totally worth the price! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great foundation, just wish it would last longer... I've been using this foundation since the day it came out in August 2012. There are a wide range of shades and my shade is perfect. It comes in nice plastic pump so you can dispense as much or little as you need. The coverage is light to medium but is somewhat buildable. I wish the coverage was a little better though. The foundation lasts for about 4 -5 hours before it starts coming off. I do have oily skin which could be factor to this. I do use a primer and setting powder when applying. All in all this is a good foundation that will last for half a day and has decent coverage. The bottle will last several months if used daily. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My holy grail foundation! I would say it is meduim coverage and It leaves your skin looking flawless. Now I have put this to the test as far as staying power goes, I live in Texas and the temperature has been in the 100's. So I'm happy to say that it has held up very well in this heat, for example I applied the foundation at 7am and didn't take it off untill 10pm, and before I did take it off it look exactly the same as it did when I first applied it....... FLAWLESS. I have an oily t-zone but I didn't need to set it with a powder and it didn't transfer onto my clothes. I would recommend this foundation to everyone and I think it's well worth the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by about time i use to have my foundation made on the spot by a company that went out of business. and for days i have never found a foundation that matched my skin to the point i can put a streak across my face and no one notice!!!! i just got this foundation yesterday in color 6.0 and i was with my husband, when he wasnt looking i put a streak from my eye down to my jaw and asked him if the color matched, he was like where am i supposed to look. so i grilled him again a couple times went into the real sunlight outside the store and still the same answer. it is a light coverage but in real problem areas can be built to cover my effectively. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful foundation! I've recently started using this foundation and I love it. The shade 0.5 is the only color I've found in any foundation to be a perfect match for my skin tone! This product blends easily, doesn't accentuate my dry spots, and overall makes my skin look natural and flawless. I'd say this is a sheer to medium coverage; I'm able to sheer it out for a nice light finish, but I can also build it up in areas that I need to! The only problem I have with the foundation is that it doesn't last more than 4 hours on me, even with a powder and my All Nighter setting spray. If it lasted all day, it would be the best foundation I've ever used. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare date due to this product I am so sad to not be able to use this product any more. I wore it through the winter without a problem. Then summer came and it started to sweat out and miss a whole patch of color on my face. One day I wore it on a date and it was hot out. It melted on my face leaving patches and beads of foundation tinted sweat. It was so embarrassing. Needless to say, I never heard from him again. I really love the way it looks and goes on, so I am disappointed in this very obvious and bad flaw. It is hard for me to believe other people don't have this problem, perhaps it is because they never travel on foot as I do catching the train etc. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite ever foundation I will admit I was predisposed to like this product - I have both Naked pallettes and I hardly ever use anything else. I was super excited when I heard this was coming out and I went to the nearest stockist on the first day it was available. I thought from looking at the website that I might be a 3.5 but the lovely lady in the shop suggested a darker one and after a couple of tries, we agreed on 5.0 I find the coverage fantastic but it feels like I'm not wearing foundation at all. It's easily the best match for my skin tone that I've come across so far and it corrects a slight tendency to redness that my skin has. I would definitely recommend this product! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favourite foundation! Really impressed with this product! So easy to apply with my fingers or a brush and blended beautifully. Lovely coverage that I could build if I needed to. It felt like there was nothing at all on my face and I didn't have a cakey feeling at all. It's a little bit pricy but due to its excellent quality I would definetly buy it again! Really good for everyday use and I applied a little extra for nighttime. It's staying power was excellent and I only needed to powder where I had applied concealer. I use 0.5 as I'm a pale lady and I like its pinkish tone. It also makes me look more alive as well with its natural looking finish. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Holy Grail Product! I could not be more pleased with this foundation!!!! I love a natural finish with buildable light to medium coverage and this foundation is definitely it!!! My skin is a little washed out but as soon as I put this on (I use the shade in 2.0) my skin just looks alive and radiant! I love the fact that my skin can still show thru the makeup. I suffer from one or two breakouts here and there but this foundation gives me enough coverage to make me look flawless! And as if the coverage and finish weren't amazing enough, it's also packed full of amazing good for your skin ingredients! All around this is an amazing foundation! I highly recommend it! Thanks Urban Decay! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Am Sooooo in LOVE with this base!!! I have extremely sensitive skin and I like going out and being active. I have never had a liquid make up go on so smooth, require so little for full coverage, and feel so weightless! It dries to a matte finish, lasts for hours (longer if you use the all nighter setting spray) and doesn't do the weird clumpy when you sweat! So worth the investment! I even forgot to wash it off one night and my skin didn't even care the next morning! Any other brand and I would have had a horrible break out! Also, i am going on 31 and my skin is starting to look it. With this make up it looks like my skin is 18 again! THANK YOU URBAN DECAY!!! April 26, 2013
  • 2016-10-26 T08:12:28.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1407, tr_1407
  • loc_en_US, sid_334, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>

Recently viewed