VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

$39

840 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula blurs imperfections for a flawless finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched.

Need help finding your shade? Discover it here!

Whoever said 'you can't have the best of both worlds' never tried Naked Skin. Not only does our new light-as-air foundation give you the buildable coverage you desire – it also looks and feels like you're wearing absolutely nothing.

Naked Skin uses light-diffusing spheres to 'blur' imperfections for a luminous, demi-matte finish that feels invisible but looks professionally retouched. Naked Skin is oil-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, and loaded with nourishing ingredients:

Matrixyl 3000-Anti-wrinkle and lifting peptides restore and maintain skin's youthful appearance while increasing elasticity.

Litchiderm (derived from lychee fruit) – Protects the skin from dehydration, oxidative stress and accelerated aging, resulting in a brighter, more radiant complexion.

Green Tea & Vitamin E – These anti-oxidants neutralize free-radicals and promote collagen production for smooth and supple skin.

Sodium Hyaluronate – Holds and attracts water for optimal hydration, circulation and nutrient absorption, making skin smooth, soft and youthful.

Our range of 18 meticulously calibrated shades use a numbering system to help you choose your perfect match. Shades ending in '.0' are warm (yellow/olive undertones). Shades ending in '.5' are cool (rosy/neutral undertones).

For professional results, we recommend you apply, buff and blur your way to a flawless finish with our Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush. Designed specifically for Naked Skin, the densely packed shape of this amazing brush distributes makeup evenly and perfectly buffs out the light-diffusing spheres for a soft-focus finish. Don't have the brush? You can also apply using your fingers or sponge – Naked Skin always blends beautifully.

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Shake well before use.

Ingredients

NAKED SKIN
Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Am Sooooo in LOVE with this base!!! I have extremely sensitive skin and I like going out and being active. I have never had a liquid make up go on so smooth, require so little for full coverage, and feel so weightless! It dries to a matte finish, lasts for hours (longer if you use the all nighter setting spray) and doesn't do the weird clumpy when you sweat! So worth the investment! I even forgot to wash it off one night and my skin didn't even care the next morning! Any other brand and I would have had a horrible break out! Also, i am going on 31 and my skin is starting to look it. With this make up it looks like my skin is 18 again! THANK YOU URBAN DECAY!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels like wearing nothing at all! I was so excited to try this. Received my 9.0 today and put in on after washing my face. I love that I can't feel the makeup also there's no runny/wicked witch of the West face melting feeling when I put this on. My only issue is I was matched on the website with the wrong shade. Before I exchange it though I'm going to try the 10.0 out at a SEPHORA counter. 9.0 is very close to my actual complexion its just a little on the yellow side. I appreciate the range of colors UD really took into consideration WOC this time around. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare date due to this product I am so sad to not be able to use this product any more. I wore it through the winter without a problem. Then summer came and it started to sweat out and miss a whole patch of color on my face. One day I wore it on a date and it was hot out. It melted on my face leaving patches and beads of foundation tinted sweat. It was so embarrassing. Needless to say, I never heard from him again. I really love the way it looks and goes on, so I am disappointed in this very obvious and bad flaw. It is hard for me to believe other people don't have this problem, perhaps it is because they never travel on foot as I do catching the train etc. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accentuates Dryness Like Whoa I have dry skin. This foundation goes on like a dream, but within minutes it looks like a straight-up powder. The liquid consistency and perfect color match had my hopes high, but the reality of the thang is that - holy cow - this foundation goes from liquid to chalk finish faster than tequila disappears on Cinco. Even if you like the finish, you couldn't use this for specific areas because the edge of the foundationed area is hella obvious despite the exceedingly sheer coverage. I'm baffled, I tell you. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this. I love this product. I hated it when I first put it on, it was too light and didn't cover the redness on my face.. but then it like oxidized and it got better. you cant tell that i am even wearing makeup and makes my skin look really good but you can still tell that its my skin! I wish it lasted a little bit longer, and I use primer, and have even tried oil de-slick with it. but I'll take the shortened wear for the flawlesness of my skin haha. oh- and I don't use a brush to apply it. I actually apply it with my fingers and I don't feel the need to use a brush because it's so easy to put on. I definitely recommend going to an UD counter and getting your shade matched beforehand. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Foundation never seems to last very long for me and tends to make me break out, but I read the reviews and decided to give this one a shot. I could not be happier with the quality of the product. I am a musician, and this past weekend I played a 3-hour concert on a crowded stage, under the hot lights. When it was over, I saw that this foundation still looked as good as when it was first applied (at this point, it had been on for about 6 hours). It also did not rub off on my violin (another problem I've had in the past), and so far I have not broken out from wearing it. I am so glad I decided to try this. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Primary switch to this foundation was because it was cruelty free. Little did I know, that it was the best thing ive done for my skin. I love this foundation. It goes on flawlessly, weightless, and created an airbrush finish every time I put this on. I love the huge difference it made with my skin. I have very sensitive skin, rosacea with acne. After, using this product I no longer have rosacea flare ups and kept my acne under control! Like I had said earlier, my main switch was because it was cruelty free, and in return, it have given me more than what I bargain for. You really get what you pay for. THANKS URBAN DECAY for your dedication to keeping our furry friends safe from harm. Love your products and I specially love what you stand for! November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Acne and Dry spots I decided to splurge on this foundation after reading many rave reviews. My first impression was that the color match was nice, the coverage was fair, and the overall look was reasonable (nothing outstanding, but good). However, throughout the day I started noticing dry patches on my skin and after a few days of wearing it my face started to break out worse than it has in a long time (it was clear before using it). When I switched to a different foundation the acne cleared up and the dry spots were gone. I returned it, thoroughly disappointed that Urban Decay had failed me. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust UD to make a great foundation! I have very sensative skin that tends to get red easily. I have tried many of the "top" rated foundations from other companies and some were ok....When I heard that UD was coming out with Naked Skin, I couldnt wait to try it out. I can honestly say I was not the least bit disappointed. The product is easy to use, blends beautifully, and allows me to build more coverage on the days my skin is having "issues'. Naked skin is versitile, highly pigmented #even for a light foundation#, has a variety of shades to match many different skin tones, and lasts all day. Truely a great product....I love it! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's True, Your Face Will Feel Naked!!! Sounds too good to be true, but Naked Skin is truly weightless on the face! You will not believe you've applied a liquid foundation! It's the first foundation I've ever used that has no icky, cakey sensation to it. I just love it! I use the Good Karma brush for the promised easy application and once again, promises deliver. It goes on smoothly and quickly. It dries to a matte finish with medium coverage. I have oily skin and there is no shine whatsoever. This is definitely a first for me. I chose my color via the UD Match Your Foundation and Match Your Skin photos; both resulted in the same color, 3.5, which turned out to match my skin perfectly. The closest Sephora store is 60 miles away, so I opted for the online choice. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives full coverage with weightless feel Use with the optical blurring brush!! It works wonders. Gives complete full coverage when you use it right. I am a 3.5. I have blemishes and I don't need any concealer with this. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Coverage!! I tried a sample of the UD Naked Skin Makekup as soon as it came out and i love it!! I usually have issues with foundations that i've tried in the past making me break out or giving me rashes even the high end brands, but thats not the case with this one. It feels like i have nothing on but the coverage is fantastic. My skin has a lot of imperfections, blemishes and scars from when i was younger but it covers them all without even having to use a concealer or extra products.It is also really easy to use and blends perfectly with my skin color. I also love that it doesnt have SPF so it looks flawless in pictures. Its become my favorite product! :) August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coverage This Product gives me great coverage , i dont only recomend it because of that but also because it makes you stand out .. In a good way , the first day i got it and applied it , i got stopped and asked what was i wearing and i replied by saying im wearing the Urban Decay Naked Foundation .. They said it looked great and they liked it alot .. even my boyfriend thinks it looks more natural .. i love it because it gives me full coverge and it looks very natural .. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Light Coverage, Blendable, Skin-Friendly! By the star rating, it's obvious I love this foundation. I am so happy UD has made face makeup with cool-toned shades, and I love the light feeling and beneficial ingredients. It does a great job of evening out my skin tone, and while the coverage is light and it only wears about six hours total, it's perfect for someone like me who wants to wear something every day, but not something that is going to stress my skin or gunk up my pores. It truly is Naked coverage. I am very pale, cool toned, and have sensitive skin that is oily in the t-zone, but easily stressed and prone to drying out if I am not kind to it. Most foundation stresses my skin, so I don't wear it too often. I feel like with Naked Skin, I could wear it every day because I am not taking anything away to have this on my face. Texture and Application This is a very thin, almost watery foundation, and you need to shake the bottle (with an audible ball-bearing sound) to mix it up. The consistency is thin and very slippery. I found the best application was with my synthetic, round, buffing brush (similar to the one UD sells), then finishing by patting it into my skin with my fingers. I did try just using fingers, but I felt I was using too much product and pulling at my skin too much to get it to do what I wanted. The brush distributed it so evenly, and I ended up using a dime-sized amount for my entire face. Finish This is a matte finish that reflects light well, for a smooth and glowy appearance. It blends nicely around the nose (always a gotcha) and into the hairline. It went on feeling slightly heavy and moist, but settled after about 20 minutes to a light, airy feel that was (as advertised) completely weightless. The trick is to apply it thinly for best feel. Coverage The coverage is light, but it does a good job of evening skin tone. It's like a step above tinted moisturizer, which can be too sheer sometimes. I have a lot of redness in my cheeks (I flush easily) and it does a good job of evening that out so the unwanted redness is gone, and it leaves behind a pleasing rosy glow around the apples of my cheeks. It handles minor dry spots well, but won't stand up to severe dryness without some sort of moisturizer underneath or conditioning liquid on top. Buildablility and Wearability This foundation blends too well for you to really double up on pigmentation (it will blend with what you previously laid down), but you will get a little more coverage if you layer it more than once. However, layering does ruin the light and airy feel - it will feel heavier where it was layered. I got about 6 hours of wear during a normal workday before I noticed oily breakthrough on my nose and fading around the sides of my face. Out of curiosity, I also left this on for a workout, and although I was sweating profusely and it came off as I did, it didn't sting at all as it mixed with the sweat, and did not streak or ball up. Nice! Smell It is fragrance-free, but with no harsh chemical smell. The smell is mostly neutral, with a slightly chemical undertone that smells (to me) like juniper leaves when you first apply it. The smell quickly disappates as it hits the air and/or absorbs into skin. No SPF?! It works for me, since I basically ignore the SPF in foundations, anyway. I am photosensitive and can't afford to take chances, so I always wear my own. I found that Naked Skin played well with my SPF. Packaging Another win for Urban Decay - the packaging is sleek and glowing, exactly what I expect this product to do for my skin. The lid comes off, and underneath is a pump that does a good job delivering just the amount of product you want to use, based on how much pressure you apply. (Thank you, UD -- I so hate when the pump doesn't allow control!) The lid fits securely enough that I would be happy to put this in a purse or travel bag without worrying that it will come open and make a mess. Ingredients Naked Skin has conditioners, silicones for slip and protection, even proteins (peptides) and Hyaluronate to nourish and hydrate. The extras, such as Vitamins E and C, help repair skin, and are in high enough concentrations that they would actually do some good. Of all the foundations on my makeup table right now, this is the one I feel best about using on a daily basis due to the skin-friendly ingredients. Overall, I would recommend this for anyone who is happy with light coverage, but wants a step above the sheerness of tinted moisturizer, and is OK with fading after about six hours. If you need long-wearing and/or full coverage, look elsewhere, but this is great for every day wear, and especially appropriate for work situations that require a polished look without obvious makeup. It is also a gorgeous matte finish that will look like your own skin and make people wonder what you have changed in your diet or lifestyle recently that is making your skin look so good. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN NAKED SKIN I've been using this product since December 2015 and can't live without it!! It makes my skin look like me, only better. I don't feel like I'm wearing makeup and the NS doesn't irritate my highly sensitive skin. I went to Sephora at Christmastime to get matched. They couldn't match me exactly with their machine so they gave me 4.0 It was a bit too orangey. I have since switched to 3.5 and it is a really close match. I am between fair and medium with pink undertones, even though I am Native American and Italian. Professionals normally don't guess right until their third try or so LOL. Give the NS a try. You won't be disappointed!! June 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT product, really poor container I am obsessed with Urban Decay products. They are really great products. However, I do have an issue with their packaging. This bottle EXPLODES all over in the lid (and in to my makeup and everything else). For how much I spent on this, I want to cry every single time this happens. My bottle is covered in makeup and the lid is full. I've resorted to having to leave it on my bathroom counter with a paper towel underneath it so it doesn't leak all over. (by the way, it also really really stains clothes. i learned this after it exploded all over my brand new VS white sweatpants. twice.) Again, I really love the product. It has a really smooth finish on my skin and i never break out since I started to use this. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the skin you were born with I work at Ulta and was able to grab a sneak peak of the product before it came out. We had an Urban Rep in our store that day so she had testers and was able to color match me before i bought one. This foundation is extremely light but still gives you incredible coverage. this foundation masked my acne, scares, and dark circles with just a single pump of the foundation. i've tried numerous foundations, and i'm definitely sticking with this one from now on. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should be called "Second Skin" instead! I absolutely love this foundation. I judge whether or not to put a foundation product on my face based on how quickly I want it off my hand during application. I pump 2 or 3 squirts into the palm of my hand and dab at it with my brush for application. Usually with other foundations, I want to wash my hand as fast as possible, but this Naked Skin foundation doesn't make me feel like doing that. It is light, yet covers what I need covered. I feel as though I have been airbrushed, but in person, not in print. The coverage is good, but not chalky or cakey. It truly does feel like a second skin because it just blends in so well. I feel no oiliness or shine either, so that is a plus. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by O... M...G!!! Heard it was good and it is. Watched the YouTube reviews. Heard the hype but was not moved. As an afro american women I don't trust makeup companies to get it right when it comes to foundation shades for women of color. I went bare faced to a trip to ULTA. They had testers and I was able to try the product and match up my shade. I WAS IMPRESSED. #12 shade matched perfect. Its light but gave me great coverage. Dries to a matte finish but looks like skin. And when you use it with the brush created for it... FLAWLESS. Truely. It's for all women but I will purchase this for my pro kit for the women who likes light weight foundation but need good coverage. When I have a very young client I don't like to use heave foundations. I like to keep their skin looking youthful and fresh. This fits the bill. Tried and purchased it for personal use for me and my girls. Love it. My girls love it too. Two words... GET IT! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL TIME FAVORITE Before this foundation, I used to use a drug store foundation. I switched to the Urban Decay Naked foundation and I can't express how much I love it. Not only does it look natural, it applies flawlessly. Recently, I was considering finding a new foundation just to change things up a bit but I honestly can't find anything that compares. Naked literally makes my skin look like I have minimal products on it. I found that it's also great if I want a fuller coverage. It's just perfection in a bottle. Only downside is the bottle itself, mine had fallen like two days after I bought it and it broke instantaneously. Aside from that, UD Naked is my holy grail foundation for (I hope) life! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation Out There I've never been big into foundations because of two reasons; 1. they always look horrible on and 2. it irritates my acne causing me to break out. I've tried a drugstore brand and even a brand that's supposed to treat acne and they both looked cakey and dry. When I heard about the UD Naked Skin foundation I was a little hesitant to try it until I read the reviews sating how amazing it was. I'm glad I finally tried it! I bought the 0.5 shade (I'm very pale) and it works wonders. It makes my large pores disappear, and my post-acne recovering skin looks 10x better using this foundation! I love this foundation and will definitely buy again when I run out! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the application, but not the smell I bought after debating many months so I caved and bought the shade 3.5. The shade was pretty spot on for my skin tone. It's very runny and literally one and a half pumps did my whole face and neck. I buffed it in using the good karma brush also by UD. It has sheer coverage which is good for warmer months but when I tried to build coverage it just got cakey and dry/patchy through out the day. And the chemical gas smell I could not get past. Even though the smell didn't linger it made me think what was a really putting on my face. I also got two little pimples on my chin. So unfortunately this isn't for me, it's getting returned. I'll stick with NARS. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! The Holy Grail of Foundations! I have finally found my holy grail of foundation!! Naked Skin is just that! It goes on like nothing! It's light and smooth but still gives great coverage without being cakey or heavy! This is coming from a girl who has not so great skin. I have slight acne, BIG pores and EXTREME oiliness which makes find a decent foundation quite the chore, but with naked skin it goes on so light and smooth I don't have to worry about it clogging or emphasizing my pore and the demi-matte formula is just enough to keep my oiliness at bay for several hours which is more than I can say for any other foundation I have ever used. Naked Skin = HOLY GRAIL!! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ethereal Beauty! What can I say that has not been said by other reviewers? This product is amazing. Like the reviewer, I'm Hooked, I have been using the mineral powders. But deep down, I so missed a liquid foundation. Since I am a woman of "a certain age," every line shows up. This foundation truly delivers. I look at myself in the mirror several times a day in bright light. It really seems like my lines have diminished and I have an ethereal glow. I am in awe. Even one of the guys in our mail room asked me if I were doing something different because I had this glow about me. Wow. Thank you so much, Urban Decday, for this product. And, despite its lightness of being, it gives you full coverage. Unless Urban Decay comes up with something better, this is my foundation now and forever. Thank you. Oh, and I love applying it with my Good Karma brush. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! This product I am pretty happy with. It's hard for me to find a product that controls my oil, conceals my blemishes and acne, evens out my skin tone and that's lightweight. This stuff lasts a good amount time before you need to do any touch ups to control your oil. About 6-7 hours after application I need to apply some powder to control the oil but it isn't a lot that's needed. Unlike my previous foundation products- after 2-3 hours I would have to do touch ups. The only thing I would gripe about is the price, it's a little expensive but I will admit it's worth it. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best liquid foundation! I've been using powder foundation since the age of 16; however this stuff has totally changed that! I am extremely fair with horrid combination skin (oily t-zone and dry, flaky cheeks). Liquid foundation has never worked for me - it gets streaky in my oily areas and tends to pool around the nose piece of my glasses, creating a smudged nightmare by lunchtime. No more! This foundation applies great; a quick shake and one pump is enough for my entire face and neck. I dot it on, then buff it out. It creates a very natural finish that lasts all day. I have yet to find a better liquid foundation that looks so natural. Love this stuff! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Flawless Nights Out This is my new favorite foundation for special occasions. It feels so light and natural on skin and the finish is perfect, not too matte or too dewy. The amazing color selection makes it so easy to find your match. The formula is so smooth that I don't even need primer. The wear is typically great, however, it does tend to wear off when I use sunscreen under it. Because of this, I use it more for night events when I don't need sun protection. I like that the Naked foundation doesn't have built-in spf though because spf foundations tend to make me look very washed out when there's flash photography. All in all I love it and would recommend and repurchase. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naked versus Colorstay I was so excited to try this out. I received a large sample from the makeup counter. I always wear colorstay foundation and really wanted to break away from the heavy feel. I really wanted this product to work for me. It went on beautifully and I was jumping for joy over the weightlessness of this foundation. It did not settle into any fine lines around the eye area. it also covered perfectly my sunspots. But after around 2 hours it basically slid off my face. I have combo face and it did not even stay in my dry areas. I was hoping it was user error but tried several different ways but the end result was I am still stuck using colorstay. Someday maybe :o) March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great foundation, just wish it would last longer... I've been using this foundation since the day it came out in August 2012. There are a wide range of shades and my shade is perfect. It comes in nice plastic pump so you can dispense as much or little as you need. The coverage is light to medium but is somewhat buildable. I wish the coverage was a little better though. The foundation lasts for about 4 -5 hours before it starts coming off. I do have oily skin which could be factor to this. I do use a primer and setting powder when applying. All in all this is a good foundation that will last for half a day and has decent coverage. The bottle will last several months if used daily. March 7, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:21.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_840, tr_840
  • loc_en_US, sid_334, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>

Recently viewed