VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

$39

840 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula blurs imperfections for a flawless finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched.

Need help finding your shade? Discover it here!

Whoever said 'you can't have the best of both worlds' never tried Naked Skin. Not only does our new light-as-air foundation give you the buildable coverage you desire – it also looks and feels like you're wearing absolutely nothing.

Naked Skin uses light-diffusing spheres to 'blur' imperfections for a luminous, demi-matte finish that feels invisible but looks professionally retouched. Naked Skin is oil-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, and loaded with nourishing ingredients:

Matrixyl 3000-Anti-wrinkle and lifting peptides restore and maintain skin's youthful appearance while increasing elasticity.

Litchiderm (derived from lychee fruit) – Protects the skin from dehydration, oxidative stress and accelerated aging, resulting in a brighter, more radiant complexion.

Green Tea & Vitamin E – These anti-oxidants neutralize free-radicals and promote collagen production for smooth and supple skin.

Sodium Hyaluronate – Holds and attracts water for optimal hydration, circulation and nutrient absorption, making skin smooth, soft and youthful.

Our range of 18 meticulously calibrated shades use a numbering system to help you choose your perfect match. Shades ending in '.0' are warm (yellow/olive undertones). Shades ending in '.5' are cool (rosy/neutral undertones).

For professional results, we recommend you apply, buff and blur your way to a flawless finish with our Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush. Designed specifically for Naked Skin, the densely packed shape of this amazing brush distributes makeup evenly and perfectly buffs out the light-diffusing spheres for a soft-focus finish. Don't have the brush? You can also apply using your fingers or sponge – Naked Skin always blends beautifully.

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Shake well before use.

Ingredients

NAKED SKIN
Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word to describe it....AMAZING!!!! I've purchased many Urban Decay products and I must say that it is one of my favorites, if not my favorite makeup brand. I've never really taken the time to write a review but I felt it I needed to do so for this foundation. I have many foundations from different brands and this is hands down the best foundation I've ever tried. It does everything I want my foundation to do for me without giving me that heavy feeling on my face. It truly feels and looks as if you're not wearing anything and it's very long-lasting. I've been using it for two weeks and I anticipate using it for a very, very long time. It's totally worth the price! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My holy grail foundation! I would say it is meduim coverage and It leaves your skin looking flawless. Now I have put this to the test as far as staying power goes, I live in Texas and the temperature has been in the 100's. So I'm happy to say that it has held up very well in this heat, for example I applied the foundation at 7am and didn't take it off untill 10pm, and before I did take it off it look exactly the same as it did when I first applied it....... FLAWLESS. I have an oily t-zone but I didn't need to set it with a powder and it didn't transfer onto my clothes. I would recommend this foundation to everyone and I think it's well worth the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Combination Skin This foundation is perfect for combination skin, especially if yours falls on the oily side. It takes away excess facial oil while maintaining that youthful dewy glow. My skin normally does not react well to foundation (ie- pores get clogged, overly moisturizing, etc) but I found that this actually improved my skin. I've read this about so many different products but this one actually worked for me. So if your skin type seems at all like mine and you're willing to throw up the bills, then definitely give this a try. There seems to be a lot of foundation in the bottle, and "a little goes a long way" as they always say. I really do love this product. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new perfection foundation! Straight to the point.....I have oily skin that is sensitive which is something new (as I get older). Most foundations are heavy(because they are suppose to be blocking oil) and pretty much make me look like I have perfect skin for about 3 hrs. This one....OMG makes me feel like I have powder foundation on! Its so breathable and light and it covers my imperfections as much as I want and doesn't allow my oilies to seep through as fast as others. I gave it five stars due to what I love about it....but don't expect magic- still use PRIMER! Oh and I LOVE how it makes my skin look model-like! Who wouldn't love that??!! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't normally write reviews.... but... this is a lovely foundation! I typically use MUFE HD 117, but wanted to try a formula with a different more dewy sheen and I am not disappointed! I find that the foundations blends easily and is buildable without looking "too made up". It looks like your own skin, only better.... airbrushed if you will. I'm curious about the airbrush that is recommended, but that will have to wait... just a little too pricey for me, but I just used my "regular" foundation brush with an excellent effect, so not sure if the brush is a "must buy" yet. For anyone wanting a more dewy glow, I highly recommend giving UD's Naked foundation a try! August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good foundation, could be better The things the foundation has going for it are the incredibly light feel, the sheer coverage, the color range, the pump system, and the semi-matte finish. Downsides: the price, it streaks so it needs to be applied carefully, it doesn't wear very long, and it doesn't layer well: the more you buld the coverage, the more flat and lifeless the skin looks. Also, you need to find the right color--there is no wiggle room among the shades and even going one shade off is noticable and makes your skin look ashy or off. Depsite the downsides I like it enough to keep using the bottle--perhaps I'll get better at applying it smoothly with a little more practice. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this foundation!! I absolutely love this foundation! It goes on smooth and has almost an airbrush finish. I always getting compliments on my skin when i use it. I have very normal skin and this does not make my skin look shiny or dry. Also there are so many shades to choose from i was able to find a PERFECT match! It is a very light foundation and does not cake on like many other foundations but you can layer it for more coverage. It also doesn't come off onto my clothes like other foundations. The only thing I don't like about it is the bottle. My first one broke from the inside really easily but I was able to get a replacement since I had just bought it. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for everyday wear My friend bought this the other day and I'm so lucky we are the same shade so I was able to really test it out more then you get just in the samples. It's a really lightweight liquid. It has a almost watery consistency which is both really nice and really troublesome. It makes it very light compared to MAC Studio Fix(my normal foundation) but it also makes it a little tricky to apply if you use you fingers or a sponge because it sinks right into the sponge. Its really nice because you can put one layer on for a quick and easy run out the door every day look but you can put a little more on for a more put together look. I'm totally buying myself one asap. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!! The Best Foundation Ever!! I have tried every foundation out there from drugstore to luxe brands and I can honestly say that I have found the BEST one finally! I have very fair skin which is very dry and have some wrinkles, and it glides on flawlessly and the coverage is great! I was experimenting wearing different foundations and when I wore this, I got so many compliments saying that my skin looked perfect. I have a lot of freckles and sun spots that need covered and wasn't sure if it would cover them because it is such a lightweight formula, but it did and you can never go wrong with Matrixyl 3000 in it. That is an amazing peptide that helps with anti aging. All I can say is LOVE, LOVE, LOVE and thank you for making it! Kerry in Az September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm HOOKED! I was skeptical about this product because I have been wearing mineral powder make-up for over 10 years. I'm not a fan of liquid make-up because it always looks like youre wearing make-up. Not this one. Very light weight and blends beautifully. If youre on the fence about this...TRY IT! you will love it. Make sure you get the fabulous brush too. Just amazing! Absolutely love it! ANd they give you the 45 day trial which makes it so easy to take the gamble and try it. Hopefully they will make a travel size bottle and maybe a smaller version of the brush also. I'll keep my fingers crossed. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation EVER Across the board, this is the best foundation I've ever used. I NEVER get compliments on my skin, but the first day I wore Naked, I was told by two separate people how radiant my skin was...you can't beat that! It truly does feel like there's nothing on your face even though the coverage is fantastic. I've worn much much heavier foundations to cover blemishes, spots and large pores but they weren't half as effective as Naked and didn't feel half as nice. I purchased this with De-Slick spray and the combination works brilliantly for evenings out or performances but for everyday wear, I don't even need a primer with this foundation. Well done, Urban Decay! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless finish!! I've been searching for my perfect foundation for years and I've FINALLY found it!! I love the coverage of this foundation and how it masks imperfections. The coverage is flawless when applied with the Good Karma foundation brush. I'd never used a foundation brush before and this is so easy to use! The color is perfect for me (5.5 with my summer color) and I will definitely be buying my winter color too! This doesn't feel like foundation when you are wearing it. It is a very light foundation. I love the pump bottle too!! Makes it so easy for applying just the proper amount...one pump is perfect! Love, Love Naked Skin!!! September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cause break out Maybe I am not compatible with the formula but it causes my face to be very caky and flaky after application, I tried to adjust the amount I used because I thought maybe I used too much, it still had the same problem. My face was so flaky I can see every single pores (even after I used primer too) and everyone who saw me thought I was suffering from some severe acne problem. I switch to use my good old Clinique foundation the next day and my face didn't show any pores at all. It also causes my skin to break out right after. I gave it 3 tries and I gave up, I don't wanna risk breaking out again. I must say it has good coverage. Just not for me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great texture, Lightweight I'm still new to the UD brand as I've been a M.A.C girl for years. I've been looking for a new foundation and when I saw that UD was coming out with Naked, I just needed to try it. I must say I'm really amazed!!! The website told me that I'm a 3.5 which matched M.A.C NC20. Now NC20 has a yellow base and Naked 3.5 has pink undertones. Well to my surprise it was a perfect match for my skin. It looks amazing! It's lightweight, very blendable and has nice coverage without looking like you have too much on. Would definitely recommend you try it... You'll fall in love with it! Urban Decay you are my new obsession! August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO DISAPPOINTED I am a makeup artist and i would have to say about 40% of my kit includes Urban Decay products. I was so excited to try this foundation because i am very fair with cool undertones. I had read all the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I am also a licensed esthetician so skin care and ingredients are a big deal for my sensitive skin. Because this product had an abundance of antioxidants and was paraben free i thought it was a go. After a few days of using the product my entire face had broken out in a HORRIBLE rash. As soon as i discontinued use it went away. I was so disappointed and went back to my smashbox hydrating foundation. :( April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and matches me! I bought this product fully expecting that it would not work on me. I have very pale skin that is sensitive and almost every foundation I have tried has either made me look orange or irritated my skin (or both). Imagine my delight when I tried this on and it worked! For me the product: -- goes on smoothly & blends evenly -- doesn't take a lot to get good coverage -- does not irritate my dry skin -- evens out my color (I turn pink very easily and I have freckles) -- doesn't settle into my wrinkles -- feels like I just put lotion on my skin instead of foundation -- matches my skin tone (0.5) February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for normal/dry skin... This definitely does not have a matte finish on me. It has great coverage, but it does slip off easily. I couldn't even get 3 hour wear off this foundation, but then again I have oily skin =/ This foundation is really watery. The pigmentation is good but the formula itself is runny. I think this is like Kat Von D's Lock-it foundation, except this one is more for dry skin that does not prefer matte finishes. If you have dry/normal skin I recommend this foundation! If you have oily skin look somewhere else, possibly KVD Lock-It Foundation because I love it! Both have great pigmentation, but I would recommend this one for dry skin. :) March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Finish I love this foundation! It has a unique finish that really gives a 'my skin but better' appearance. The shade formula is very forgiving and seemed to easily match with my skin, which I thought would be difficult. While it looks great if you apply it with your finger tips and then buff it in with the brush, it looks amazing if you stipple it on. I'm truly impressed and happy with it. I love that it comes in a bottle with a pump so you don't have to dip your fingers into a container. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A combo of all your face needs!!! I got a sample of this at the imats & had to wait 2 months before i could over it!! longest 2 months ever....but well worth the wait! This new foundation has been the best i have used by far...it fulfills all the needs you can want. It's light like a tined moisturizer, but gives coverage like a build-able foundation. Your face will feel weightless, no cakey at all even with powder over. Add the rest of Urban Decay products & you'll look like a goddess!!!! Enjoy.... July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quest for the perfect foundation has come to an end! I have at least eight different foundations that I use depending on what look I am going for, but I find that I am never totally satisfied with any of them. As soon as I tried this foundation on I was in love. The formula is less viscous than most foundations (which some people may not like but you end up using less foundation that way). I was very impressed by the amount of coverage that I got with one quick application, even my dark circles were well covered. I also love the good karma brush that is recommended with this product, it applies the product well without absorbing much foundation, and it is at a totally reasonable price. Way to go UD! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never need any other foundation- EVER! I friggin' love this stuff. I've got to be honest, I don't have a bunch of experience with other liquid foundations, so I can't speak from an place where I've tried a billion of them and landed on this one. I have, though, tried what seems like a billion types and brands of foundations- mineral powders, pressed powders, cream to powders, tinted moisturizer. Almost everything, but never liquid because I thought it was just too difficult to apply and deal with. How many pumps do I use? What kind of brush do I apply it with? How do I set it? Is it going to work with any oil I might get throughout the day? Will it sting or make my skin break out? Will it stay tacky? I didn't know, I was scared, and I didn't want to be as high maintenance as I perceived liquid users to be! But boy am I glad I gave it a try. I practically stomped into my local chain makeup store- frustrated to no end with the very popular mineral makeup brand I was currently using. It gave me the "luminescence" that it advertised, and I hated it! The girl in the store brought me over to the Urban Decay section and showed me the relatively new line of liquid foundation. I don't know what made me take the plunge. I liked what she said I guess. I bought it and I can't imagine a reason I'd ever want to change. I am very fair skinned and use shade 1.0. I squirt four pumps into my palm, and apply it with a flat foundation brush all over my face. I like a full coverage look, but fewer pumps would do for a more natural, bare faced look. I would say it's a medium coverage makeup. Not full coverage like one pump would go a super long way, but also not light coverage where I'm frustrated with the amount of product I end up using. As the brush and makeup warm up from the rest of my face, I work it into my under-eyes. I am super satisfied with how it works under my eyes. I can't afford to buy UD's setting powder, or of course I would! I just use a drugstore translucent powder. It stays pretty matte all day. I might just need to re-up with a little more setting powder throughout the day to combat my own oiliness, but it's not a problem. Like everyone else says, it TRULY feels like you have nothing on all day long. Fabulous. I gave it 4 out of 5 for "Ease of Application" because the fact is that it just isn't as easy to apply as, say, a powder or allover BB cream or something like that. I mean, it's liquid! It's just a little more effort. Totally worth it considering the airbrushed, retouched finish it gives. Totally perfect skin with this stuff. I also gave "Ease of Use" 4 out of 5 because if you rub your face on anything, it WILL rub off. I've heard of liquid foundations out there that promise to have more staying power, and this one isn't really one of them. If you hug someone who has a white shirt on and aren't super cautious of rubbing your makeup on them, it will happen! But I think that's most LF's. One more thing that I have had problems with is that the bottle is pretty stupid. The product is encapsulated in an inner tube that can crack and leak out into the outer tube. This has happened to me once, and I had to complain up a storm to exchange it for another one. All the makeup gets lost between the two tubes and you'd have to break it all open to get valuable liquid. Not so awesome! Okay- here's one more confession. I usually sleep in whatever's left over on my face after a day of wearing this makeup. I am lazy and don't want to wash my face before I go to bed. I'm awful. BUT!!! The quality of my skin is fantastic even though I am in that bad habit. This product is vegan and treats my skin so well. I love it. I highly recommend this foundation! Again, I don't feel as though I ever need to look elsewhere for face makeup. I am so glad I found it! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by about time i use to have my foundation made on the spot by a company that went out of business. and for days i have never found a foundation that matched my skin to the point i can put a streak across my face and no one notice!!!! i just got this foundation yesterday in color 6.0 and i was with my husband, when he wasnt looking i put a streak from my eye down to my jaw and asked him if the color matched, he was like where am i supposed to look. so i grilled him again a couple times went into the real sunlight outside the store and still the same answer. it is a light coverage but in real problem areas can be built to cover my effectively. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I've never been much of a foundation type of girl. I always felt like a clown wearing foundation. This is the first foundation I've ever felt perfectly comfortable with! Ever! It is lightweight, soft, and blends perfectly with my skin. I never have to use more than a couple of dots of foundation to cover my whole face.I was extremely skeptical about the price. I was used to purchasing cheap brands of foundations. Now, I understand why the price is a little high. Unfortunately, I dropped it on my tile and it caused the the pump to break. I lost a lot of foundation like that, so I'm going to have to by another one sooner than I thought I'd have to. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LIQUID FOUNDATION IVE EVER USED! LOVE IT! A TREAT TO MY SKIN! I've been faithfully using bare minerals face makeup for at least 5 years, a couple years ago my best friend turned me on to urban decay products and since I've tried the eye shadows my love for urban decay has tripled, I now own 3 palettes, mascara, lip pencils, primers and more. I recently placed and order and received samples of the naked foundation and it was instant love! The make up is so lightweight it blends into your skin as if you've put nothing on it but still covers flaws perfectly! I swore I would never use a liquid product on my face again but I couldn't stay away, this foundation is truly an all around winner!!!! Thanks UD! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Younger Skin This makeup goes on beautifully, matched my skin perfectly, but I won't use it again, BUT, I just hit the big 6-0. I believe this makeup will be great for anyone younger than me. It's weightless, provides ultimate coverage, and glides over your skin. I don't care for the matte look it gave my already dry skin, giving it a chalky appearance. Also, in spite of the claims, it totally accentuated any wrinkle I have. Hope this review helps anyone my age. Yeah, we love UD makeup, too!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight, flawless coverage! Outstanding foundation! I typically only use store bought foundations because I have never been able to find a higher quality one that suits me just right. I am very fair/cool toned and it's hard to find something that blends well into my skin and doesn't look like I'm wearing a ton of junk that doesn't belong there. I love the light feeling of this foundation and the blending is amazing. I have sensitive skin and it gets irritated very easily, and I have not had any problems as of yet with this! UD keeps winning my heart over and over again, this is my go to foundation and I will recommend it to everyone I know!! Great stuff :) August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Foundation Somehow this foundation has the perfect shade and consistency to actually make me look a few years younger. I know it has no claims to do so, but the right foundation really does make a world of difference. This foundation is not heavy or thick...it comes out in a almost water like consistency, and there is a little bit of a smell to it which fades once the makeup dries to a nice finish. My skin is 44, dry in the winter and oily in the summer and I feel I will be able to wear this year round. Well worth the money as a little goes a long ways, it is effective, and my skin can actually breathe under this. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best foundation I ever used I am a makeup artist and someone who wears a lot of makeup every day. I must own at least 20 different brands of foundation from drugstore to high end in all different formulations. Let me tell you, this product is like none other that I've tried. I can't even think of another brand to compare this to. The texture feels so silky smooth, and the finish is absolutely beautiful. It photographs beautifully, and because there is no SPF in it, you don't have to worry about camera flashback. You can just tell from the moment that you put it on your skin that it's good for your skin. The shade selection is truly impressive. I received a sample with my Smoked palette, and could not wait to purchase the full size. I gave the shades that did not match my skintone to 3 other people and they were all equally as amazed. I hope Urban Decay never stops making this foundation. I've finally found my HG foundation. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Skin, But Better I absolutely love this foundation! UD couldn't have given it a better name. It looks and feels like you have nothing on, which is a major plus during the summer months! I have really oily t-zone, and with most foundations after about 20 minutes I look really shiny (yuck). I didn't have that issue at all with this foundation. No touch up needed through out the day. Its a demi matte finish leaving you with that healthy skin glow. It blends easily, no worries about it instantly drying on contact with your skin. It comes with a pump (always a plus) that really allows control of how much product come outs. This foundation is worth every penny, and a great investment. This is a purchase you won't regret! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY! Finally, a foundation I actually WANT to wear! Urban Decay has a major triumph with this one, ladies! Naked Skin foundation is light, luminous, and absolutely stunning on my skin. It truly feels like I am wearing nothing, but gosh, my face looks awesome! I use the recommended brush to apply it (which by the way applies it beautifully and is cheaper than comparable brushes). This foundation allows you to build your desired coverage and allows you to actually cover problem areas and leave other spots more sheer. Also, bonus! The packaging rules! I love that this has a controllable pump. I freakin' love this stuff- I'm never turning back! August 7, 2012
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:21.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_840, tr_840
  • loc_en_US, sid_334, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>

Recently viewed