VEGAN
enlarge

Naked Skin

Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

$39

840 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Video

Get the perfect glow with Urban Decay's Naked Skin line-up!

Product description

Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula blurs imperfections for a flawless finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched.

Need help finding your shade? Discover it here!

Whoever said 'you can't have the best of both worlds' never tried Naked Skin. Not only does our new light-as-air foundation give you the buildable coverage you desire – it also looks and feels like you're wearing absolutely nothing.

Naked Skin uses light-diffusing spheres to 'blur' imperfections for a luminous, demi-matte finish that feels invisible but looks professionally retouched. Naked Skin is oil-free, paraben-free, fragrance-free, and loaded with nourishing ingredients:

Matrixyl 3000-Anti-wrinkle and lifting peptides restore and maintain skin's youthful appearance while increasing elasticity.

Litchiderm (derived from lychee fruit) – Protects the skin from dehydration, oxidative stress and accelerated aging, resulting in a brighter, more radiant complexion.

Green Tea & Vitamin E – These anti-oxidants neutralize free-radicals and promote collagen production for smooth and supple skin.

Sodium Hyaluronate – Holds and attracts water for optimal hydration, circulation and nutrient absorption, making skin smooth, soft and youthful.

Our range of 18 meticulously calibrated shades use a numbering system to help you choose your perfect match. Shades ending in '.0' are warm (yellow/olive undertones). Shades ending in '.5' are cool (rosy/neutral undertones).

For professional results, we recommend you apply, buff and blur your way to a flawless finish with our Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush. Designed specifically for Naked Skin, the densely packed shape of this amazing brush distributes makeup evenly and perfectly buffs out the light-diffusing spheres for a soft-focus finish. Don't have the brush? You can also apply using your fingers or sponge – Naked Skin always blends beautifully.

Fill Weight: 30ml / 1 oz

Pro Tips

Shake well before use.

Ingredients

NAKED SKIN
Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 840 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful foundation! I've recently started using this foundation and I love it. The shade 0.5 is the only color I've found in any foundation to be a perfect match for my skin tone! This product blends easily, doesn't accentuate my dry spots, and overall makes my skin look natural and flawless. I'd say this is a sheer to medium coverage; I'm able to sheer it out for a nice light finish, but I can also build it up in areas that I need to! The only problem I have with the foundation is that it doesn't last more than 4 hours on me, even with a powder and my All Nighter setting spray. If it lasted all day, it would be the best foundation I've ever used. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Wasn't Right for Me... The color selection is amazing on this, its incredibly lightweight, and feels good on the skin. It doesn't cover up blemishes very well but its a lightweight foundation so that's expected. My only concern? It leaves a really bad white cast on flash photos. If you don't expect to take pictures with this on, then I'd say go for it. But in my opinion, for $40 I shouldn't have to worry about a white cast on my face.... March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite ever foundation I will admit I was predisposed to like this product - I have both Naked pallettes and I hardly ever use anything else. I was super excited when I heard this was coming out and I went to the nearest stockist on the first day it was available. I thought from looking at the website that I might be a 3.5 but the lovely lady in the shop suggested a darker one and after a couple of tries, we agreed on 5.0 I find the coverage fantastic but it feels like I'm not wearing foundation at all. It's easily the best match for my skin tone that I've come across so far and it corrects a slight tendency to redness that my skin has. I would definitely recommend this product! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favourite foundation! Really impressed with this product! So easy to apply with my fingers or a brush and blended beautifully. Lovely coverage that I could build if I needed to. It felt like there was nothing at all on my face and I didn't have a cakey feeling at all. It's a little bit pricy but due to its excellent quality I would definetly buy it again! Really good for everyday use and I applied a little extra for nighttime. It's staying power was excellent and I only needed to powder where I had applied concealer. I use 0.5 as I'm a pale lady and I like its pinkish tone. It also makes me look more alive as well with its natural looking finish. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natural, easy to blend foundation I really like this foundation and found the consistency made it easy to apply and blend with a foundation brush (I used one similar to the optical blurring brush). The coverage and finish of the foundation is satisfactory, as well as the colour selection. I have pale skin and many drugstore companies think pale = pink. I found my perfect match in 1.0, a light but neutral shade. My only issue is the staying power. I always use primer and powder, but after a few hours I notice it wearing off and settling into fine lines. Overall, it's not the holy grail of foundations, but it comes close! October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Holy Grail Product! I could not be more pleased with this foundation!!!! I love a natural finish with buildable light to medium coverage and this foundation is definitely it!!! My skin is a little washed out but as soon as I put this on (I use the shade in 2.0) my skin just looks alive and radiant! I love the fact that my skin can still show thru the makeup. I suffer from one or two breakouts here and there but this foundation gives me enough coverage to make me look flawless! And as if the coverage and finish weren't amazing enough, it's also packed full of amazing good for your skin ingredients! All around this is an amazing foundation! I highly recommend it! Thanks Urban Decay! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection in a bottle! What can I say I LOVE this foundation! One of the best that I have tried! I have acne marks and I used to think that the heavier the foundation the better but man oh man was I wrong! Using this foundation really makes my skin still show, but it also really helps with my scars! It doesnt completely cover them up but a bit if concealer usually does the trick! Another thing to note is how fabulous the color selection is!! Never has a foundation matched me perfectly!! Iam a nc 42 in Mac and I got matched to 7.0! The only downside is that it does not keep me matte all day, I know the foundation doesn't claim that it will keep you oil free but that would have sealed the deal! But I just blot once and I'm good! It lasts about 6 to 7 hours on my face. So will I keep repurchasing? Heck to the yes! August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caused break outs and noticeable freckles I really wanted to love this foundation since it is very watery in consistency and very blendable, feels light and not heavy, and is not caking on my starting to dry skin due to the weather. The only MAJOR problem is that, this by far is the only foundation that breaks me out and caused some freckles that are noticeable. No high end foundation had done this to me, not even some drug store foundation. (i can only remember one drug store make up that caused me discoloration and that was the reason why I opted for high end foundations.) For break outs though, I don't remember any drug store that caused me this. I dont break out at all. This break out to me is MAJOR since it is not only one, but as many as almost 10 (yes I counted). I gave it two weeks, but I will return it as now im sure it it the one causing me the skin issues. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for redness... This foundation just does not cover as well as I would have liked. I have mainly clear skin, just some redness and a few spots that I need covered. This product is not good for covering redness, it just shows right through. Also, it's too shiny for me. I loved how it feels on my skin, it's soft, not cakey, not oily, and blends in well. The color matched perfectly, but I don't see a point in wearing foundation that doesn't get rid of the redness at all. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me I absolutely love UD and was very excited about this foundation. Did not work for me, at all! The coverage is minimal. I use the karma blending brush. Redness and discoloration are very obvious when using this foundation. Like, frustratingly so!! I'm not 100% sure what "buildable" means but if it means you can put more on and expect coverage without looking cakey and VERY made-up, not so!! Really can't wait until the bottle is finished. In the meantime, I'm using concealer to cover the redness and hyperpigmentation. Expected so much more :( November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my go to foundation I absolutely love this foundation!! The formula is amazing, and I feel like it allows my skin to breathe without getting cakey. I don't see any harsh oxidizing after application. The scent isn't chemically. Its has really great coverage. I have acne prone skin and this does really well in covering that up. However there are other foundations that have higher coverage if that is what you are searching for. Overall i love the formula, and I love the packaging as well. The pump allows a clean application and you aren't wasting foundation. It allows you to pump only what you need. I highly recommend this foundation, and I will continue to repurchase this again and again! March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great range of colours! OK, so I purchased this foundation because I wanted a cruelty free foundation that would cover my rosacea without looking like I'm wearing LOTS of makeup and is light enough for me as I am naturally a very pale skinned person and most foundations are about 4 shades too dark for me. It has taken me a while to get used to using this... My old routine was to moisturise, prime, use a really heavy foundation to cover my horribly red cheeks then use a pure white foundation to cover the other foundation that was way too dark for me! With the UD foundation I can't wear moisturiser or primer underneath as it somehow reacts with the UD foundation and it kind of curdles and separates into little tiny chunks of foundation that get stuck in my pores and I kind of look all flaky. I don't know if it's just because I've got really bad skin which isn't smooth and lovely like some other people or what?! Anyway, I find that this foundation works really well if I use it completely on it's own, without moisturiser or primer. It covers well and matches my very pale tone. I wear the lightest colour 0.5 as I'm a light pink person. I wear 4-5 pumps to cover my entire face - I need quite a bit on my cheeks to cover the redness. It doesn't look cakey and it doesn't smudge off on my phone or anything once it has dried. One thing I would say is that if you have slightly more oily skin then this foundation would be great for you as it has a matte finish... I am not oily, I am quite dry and as I this foundation doesn't mix well with my moisturiser I find my skin is getting a bit dry from wearing it which is a shame as it looks good and is a great colour for me. I have to wear lots of moisturiser to bed at night every night and if I don't the foundation shows up my dry patches on my face the day after. If you have oily skin this is great but for dryer skin it isn't so good... Well not for me anyway. I am still experimenting and trying to find a moisturiser that works with this foundation and haven't found one yet! If UD could bring out another foundation with a more dewy finish for people with dry skin in the same colour range that would be better. I'll continue to use this, hopefully I can find something else to keep my skin hydrated so it doesn't go flaky. I would recommend this but maybe you should try something else if you have particularly dry skin. Please forgive the cringe worthy selfie! I just wanted to show just how pale I am which makes it really difficult to find foundation to suit me! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Foundation I really like this foundation. Its sheer and you can build the coverage. I felt like was not wearing any make up. With this foundation, it kept my skin oil-free longer than most foundations. HOWEVER.....I'm so bummed I could not find the right shade for my skin tone. I have the toughest time finding the right color foundation. I have olive/golden under tones and I thought 6.0 would be perfect. So I tried the 6.0, i believe it was too light, and it made me look sick. I tried the 7.0, it a little bit darker but still a little off. I gave it 5 stars bc it IS a great product. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One You Use Naked, You Will Never Switch Foundations Again! Love this foundation! I am very picky about my foundation and don't like to change. I was very apprehensive to try this foundation (as I was happy with my old foundation) and rolled my eyes when the guy at the UD counter was telling me all the reasons why this was good for my skin ... blah, blah, blah. After the foundation was applied and I looked at my face in the mirror, I was in love! Way better than all previous foundations I have ever used. Has great coverage and is buildable if you need it! I do recommend the Optical Blurring Brush as a compliment to applying this foundation. There is a difference in brushes!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless, Lightweight, Even Buildable Coverage I absolutely love this foundation. As someone who already has an extensive collection of UD products, I had to try this. I have tried the Beauty Balm and my skin actually improved. I figured I would give this a try and see if it did the same. It definitely creates a flawless look and feels very lightweight on the skin. It is buildable coverage and it doesn't become cakey if you layer on more. I have light skin and got the shade 0.5 but probably could have gone one shade darker. I've been using it now for a few weeks and already my face feels more hydrated, blemish free and the texture of my skin has improved. This especially works great if you mix a bit of the Beauty Balm with it. I also use B6 spray to prep my skin before application and after application. This is definitely a must have for UD fans! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i need to buy again I LOVED this foundation. It blended well, the color range is huge. you could build it up or just use a tiny amount. No 5 oclock oilyness. It lasted what i thought was a good amount. I raved enough about it a girl at work bought it. She wears it with the beauty balm and it looks flawless and keeps her really matte (which she has extreme oily skin). I love it so much when i was at the end i turned the container upside down to get every last bit. I love the packaging. It has two balls in it to keep it mixed well when you shake it which means you dont kill your arm and worry about it seperating. its a stable in makeup. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hallelujah This is probably the best foundation I've ever purchased. In fact, I know it is. It was definitely worth my money and I use it everyday now. I can't tell you how excited I was to get this in my mail when I ordered it online. Maybe this goes without saying, but I wouldn't buy the product online without physically testing out your right shade first. Because by looking at it I thought I needed the shade one tone darker from what I really am. I went to an Ulta store and they didn't have any more of my shade left to buy, but from using the tester, I was able to see what shade I needed to buy. I'm african-american and I have a warm, dark skin tone that matches well with shade 10. Before buying it online I read all of these outstanding reviews, so I bought it AND the Good Karma brush. The packaging is SOOO PRETTY and glossy and I felt so excited to get to use them. The coverage is really good.. not EXCELLENT, but very satisfactory. And the shade blends in well with my skin. I did apply urban decay primer before applying the foundation, and it makes it go on much more smoothly. Now, what I REALLY like about this product is that it doesn't look cakey like so many other foundations do. It looks even and natural. The only thing that kind of bothers me about it is that it looks a tad but shiny when I first apply it, so I use a little matte powder or finishing powder over the shiny spots and it looks great! It wears very well and it lasts a long time too so that by the end of the day it doesn't look all old and greasy. I alos really recommend buying the Good Karma brush because it makes the foundation look so much more evenly applied, and it's easier too. So YES, I am happy with this product and I will be buying more when I run out! DO IT, DO IT, DO IT, GET IT, GET IT, GET IT, GIRL! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down, favorite foundation ever! This is one of the best foundations I've ever used. First off, the color is perfect for my pale skin, I use 0.5 which is a cooler shade, however not too pink so it looks great on me. I've read that some people with oily skin don't like it, however, it works fine with my oily skin when I use the right products (UD's Pore Perfecting Primer for instance). It feels great on, the dimethicone in it makes your skin feel like velvet. The coverage is nice, it evens out my skin quite a lot. The places that need a bit more coverage (acne, ugh) are covered when I go back over it with a concealer brush. It looks especially flawless with the optical blurring brush. Highly recommended. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundsation I have ever had I am thrilled with this foundation. I rarely switch foundations because it is so hard for me to find a good one for normal skin with that wll stay on and not fade away after a few hours of wear, without it turning orange. I can easily give this product an all-around 5 stars because it looks like it feels like I have nothing on, and brightens my face. If you want the air-brushed look without all the work, this is PERFECT! There is no need for powder because it has a matte finish without making you look dry. It hides and really DOES blur the imperfections! It has great coverage and isn't cakey at all. I recommend Naked Foundation to everyone! I use a Optical Blurring Brush. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight, amazing I have combination skin and I love this foundation for me. The buildable coverage works amazingly for me, there are days when I want to wear sheer makeup and days when I want more coverage. It feels lightweight on my skin and the demi-matte finish means I don't need to powder or worry about shine. I love buffing the foundation onto my skin with a damp kabuki brush for a nice sheer coverage. I did buy some for my kit as well and I have used it on some photoshoots and found that it doesn't look as good on drier skins, which I think could be due to the demi-matte finish. Some gentle exfoliation and moisturiser may help or a spritz of UD's Guardian Angel for skin hydration :) August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest thing I have ever tried I have so much trouble with foundations that I took the leap of ordering this one online using the shade finder and a shipping service to get it to NZ, and worried about it the whole way. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived to find that the shade matcher knew its stuff and it was absolutely perfect. I then decided for my first test I would wear it for an 8 hour shift at work, and constantly forgot to check it in the mirror, when I got home I honestly could not tell that I had foundation on other than that my skin still looked amazing! I could not be happier with this and may just have found my holy grail. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Skin All Day This is easily the best foundation I have ever used. Since I have very fair skin with cool undertones, it's pretty difficult for me to find a shade that matches my skin. 0.5 is the absolute perfect match for me! It goes on lightly, and it never feels like you're wearing makeup, which is a huge plus for me. The coverage is buildable; it's entirely up to you whether you go for light or full coverage. I cannot say enough good things about this product. It lasts all day, and it makes your skin feel incredibly soft! Naked skin is the perfect product for all skintones! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have! I LOVE this foundation. I have spent years trying to find the right match for my skin tone and nothing worked until now. I use the 4.5 shade. I All the other foundations out there always looked okay at first than changed colors throught the day. They were also way too pink. I have yellow undertones and this is perfect. I love the everything about it . It looks natural but better. I have to say I did have a hard time with other makeup brushes & trying to get the perfect finish with this. Get the Good Karma brush to go along with it! It might seem a little spendy but it is well worth it and you won't regret it . February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weightless coverage that evens out my skin Naked Skin is my favorite foundation, and I've used what feels like a billion different kinds. It's light and doesn't feel like I'm wearing makeup, but the coverage is still great. I invested in the Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush which helps me apply the liquid evenly and seems to help it last longer - I'm assuming it's because I'm not getting the oil from my fingers mixed in with the makeup as I apply. The *only* criticism I have is that I wish it lasted a little bit longer. It wears off just before the end of my workday. Still, I recommend Naked Skin if you're looking for quality foundation. It's amazing. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried 3 to find the 1 I tried 10, 11 & 12. 10 left me looking a little ashy/chalky. 11 was better and 12 was even better, So finally I mixed my 11 and 12 samples together and that was great! The only reason I didn't give this five stars is because I wish it were just a tiny bit "dewy" looking after I put it on and for me to get the PERFECT shade I have to buy 80.00 worth of foundation. This foundation feels even lighter than my BB from another company and when I ran my fingernail down my face I didn't come away with any under my nail. If you are looking for medium to heavy coverage this is NOT the foundation for you, but if you want a natural but finished look, then by all means give this a try. I will also give UD huge props for addressing the needs of women of color. Unfortunately even in 2013 it's still a challenge for us to find a company that recognizes we are a buying force. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Foundation Ever Let me start by saying I have horrible skin. Oily in the summer dry and flakey in the colder months, I can't catch a break! This foundation evened my skin out beautifully and feels amazing on my face. I got the 3.0 recommended to me in store which I've decided is a smidge too dark, but it blends so nicely it still looks great! When this product sets it feels weightless, and the finish is very natural looking. The packaging is great and the pump allows you to have control of how much product you disperse, and you don't need a lot. I will absolutely buy this again, I already have a few friends hooked as well! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Naked Skin! I just wanted to let you know I LOVE my new foundation! I will be getting married and have been looking for a foundation that has the right amount of coverage and makes my skin look fabulous! And I love the fact that it fells like nothing on my skin! I hope you will always make Naked Skin! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most natural foundation I've ever purchased For the benefits and coverage this foundation offers, the price is definitely worth it. $38 for 1 oz of foundation is pretty standard in most high end makeup lines, but UD Naked Skin looks more natural than most of the foundations I've used before. The pump on the product makes the application very simple. The liquid consistency of the foundation makes it easy to spread smoothly on the face and it lasts throughout the day! The blurring brush pairs with it perfectly, allowing the foundation to blend into your face and pores. The ingredients listed supposedly have many skin benefits, which seems to be true! I have very sensitive skin and will break out with the wrong chemicals and I haven't had any problems with this formula. I haven't had clogged pores or break outs. Overall, I would recommend this product to just about anyone! It has an array of skin tones to choose from as well as cool and warm tones. This is probably the best frugal choice for a product this high end, since it will last a very long time. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Foundation I've loved Urban Decay's Naked palette and I've been looking for a foundation for my wedding-- something that wears really natural, but still photographs beautifully and is very long lasting. This foundation matches my skin tone better than any foundation I've ever tried before. I think it's great that Urban Decay provided such a huge range of colors. I have pale, dry skin in the wintertime and this wears evenly and makes my skin look very healthy. There's a demi matte finish that has a slight glow without being shimmery. The coverage is wonderful too. As far as packaging goes, I think the pump is the best. I just pump one squirt on my optical blurring brush and I'm good to go. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Lives Up To Its Title! I am so in love with this foundation. I love the fact that it is sooooo lightweight. I live in Houston, and it is extremely hot here. That means that I sweat. I am also incredibly oily. That is murder on my makeup. The longevity of this foundation is incredible. It doesn't melt off of my face, transfer on my clothes, or cake up on my face. I would recommend this foundation to anyone. It's great for every skin tone and every skin type. I love using this foundation on top of my Naked Beauty Balm and with my De-Slick Setting Spray. I LOVE URBAN DECAY! I'm so glad they love being "Naked" as much as I do! LOL July 30, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:22.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_840, tr_840
  • loc_en_US, sid_334, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>

Recently viewed