enlarge

Super-Saturated

High Gloss Lip Color

$20

337 reviews
FREE RETURNS • FREE SHIPPING over $50
love it or leave it guarantee
With the urbandecay.com Love-It-or-Leave-It Guarantee, you can return an item for FREE if you're not completely satisfied. Please note that proof of purchase is required, and this guarantee is only applicable to Urban Decay products purchased on urbandecay.com.
READ MORE

Love it or leave it guarantee

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Read more

Product description

Rich and creamy lipstick with insane amounts of high-gloss shine—all captured in one chubby pencil. This addictive pencil delivers all the opaque, saturated, high-impact color of your favorite lipstick and an arresting high-gloss finish in one chubby pencil. A pigment-rich formula with a dynamic bright-to-neutral shade range in creamy and sparkly textures, it's the ideal way to bring a bit of high fashion to your everyday look. The runway-ready possibilities are endless! Be sure to check out Scandal and Flushed; both are UD.com exclusives that aren’t sold individually anywhere else!

Free of mineral oil and paraffin, this formula contains plant-derived ingredients that nourish, improve skin hydration and protect your lips. And because the barrels and boxes are color-matched to each shade, choosing the color you want is easy, even in the deep, dark depths of an oversize tote.

When your Super-Saturated pencils start to get dull, use the big barrel of our Grindhouse Double Barrel Sharpener to grind them back to a perfect point.

Fill Weight: 2.8g e 0.10 US oz

Pro Tips

Can also be worn as a single coat, blotted for a more stain-like effect.

For unbelievably saturated, long-lasting color, we recommend priming your lips with our Lip Primer Potion.

To keep your Super-Saturated pencils sharp, use our Grindhouse Double Barrel Sharpener. Grindhouse has two barrels: the smaller one fits our 24/7 Eye and Lip Pencils, and the larger one fits our thick-barreled 24/7 Concealer Pencils, 24/7 Shadow Pencils and Super-Saturated pencils.

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lip color - sharpen before you leave the house! I have the color from the Glinda palette, and I'm pretty impressed with it. I generally hate nude lip colors, but this one has a nice dose of sheen and makes my lips look polished. Moisturizing and long lasting, but not the best thing I've ever used. Overall, it's a solid lip product. I do wish it were twist-up rather than a pencil you need to sharpen, but I suppose it's less wasteful this way! It just leaves me in a pinch when I forget to sharpen. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adore Naked! I get great wear time and pigmentation out of Naked. It's the classic "my lips but better" shade with a glossy finish. Looks so nice and natural! Will definitely be repurchasing once mine is gone. Small tip: If you're tempted to freshen up your faded SS lipcolor by putting a lipstick on top, don't. It will create a weird, Vaseline-ish ring of color around your lips. I know this from embarrassing experience. Remove all traces of SS lipcolor first. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product but doesn't always travel well As much as I love, love, love the look, the packaging, the colors, the texture of this lipstick/gloss/stain (yes -- it does function as all of these depending on how much you apply and how you apply), I have to give it 4 stars simply because when thrown in my purse and rattled around and roughed up, the sticks tend to get mushed up and the color parts broken. Which is a darn shame because I hate to lose even one iota of this wonderful stuff! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really long-lasting wear So, I go out a lot. I go to concerts, I go to bars, I go dancing. I go out to eat. I typically stay out really late. And if there's one thing I don't want to be doing, it's running to the bathroom every half hour to make sure my makeup is still looking great. With this lip-gloss, I don't really have that issue. I usually reapply once, about halfway through the night; I've found I get the best results after using a primer, applying a coat, blotting, then doing a dusting of powder and another coat of this. I let it set for 5-10 minutes, depending how distracted I get, and then blot again. You can't beat the colour, either. It's dramatic, bright, and fun, and SUPER easy to apply. Heck, even my mom loves these pencils, and she HATES putting on make-up. This shade is my personal favourite; with the right makeup it's great for either night or day. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite everyday lip color This is my favorite lip color to wear for everyday use (or even special occasion use when I don't want my lips to be very loud) when I don't feel like using a lip gloss. I love the color, it's pigmented and I think it really is flattering over a range of skin tones. It's creamy and stays a bit tacky throughout the day. Wish it wasn't a sharpening pencil though. I'm not particularly keen on the idea of wasting product while sharpening. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! After months and months of buying lipsticks and returning them because I hadn't found the perfect one I did with urban decay! I got the "flushed" color and I absolutely LOVE it! It matches my lips almost perfect just a little bit darker which is exactly what I wanted! Very natural look but sophisticated and work appropriate too. Wish they sold this color in my local sephora, it's something I will buy many more times. Highly recommended. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Amazing Lip Product ! A month ago I picked these up in 'Naked' and 'Lovechild' . I am truly impressed. So impressed that I bought 'Fbomb' today. The texture is smooth and creamy. The color last longs and almost leaves a slight stain to my lips. It's easy to use and the quality is just amazing. I do however suggest putting a lip balm underneath just to make sure the moisture stays throughout the day. (since i'm writing this during February, my lips tend to be drier in the winter, hence the need for lip balm) Truly I am so impressed with this product. I raved about it to my mom and she even picked one up for herself. Whenever I wear them (when I'm out in public) I constantly get compliments. Totally worth the money, amazing quality. Just super impressed. I'll most likely purchase more colors in the future, and will definitely repurchase when I run out of the ones I have now. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely LOVE the Super Saturated High-Gloss Lip Colors I have this product in Naked, as well as the each of the colors in the Glinda Palette and the Theadora Palette. Out of the three that I own my two favs are Naked and Glinda. They both work great with my light skin. The lip colors are fabulous and I will never use another lipstick again. The only other product I use is the Lip Junkie Lip Gloss (in Naked). I HIGHLY recommend this product. You will never find a better lipstick. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and Fun I have Big Bang and Love Child. The product feels so silkly going on and it stays on until you eat or drink. "Love Child" is an everyday, pinkish neutral that I keep in my purse for touch-ups. "Big Bang" is a shiney, hot pink "statement" color that I wear with more neutral outfits. You can easily use the larger hole on the "Grindhouse" sharpener when the pencils get dull. Hmmm....now I'm thinking about getting more colors! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these! Great if you fail at traditional lipstick! I originally got these with the Oz palettes, and recently picked up Flushed. Great shade if you're on the pale side! I generally have chapped lips and sometimes the chapping extends outside my lipline. Using these pencils really helps with that, so I can define the line and then fill in with just one tool. I prefer to blot to tone down the gloss a bit, but it lasts for a really long time! Truly moisturizing, not just hype. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color That Doesn't Quit I like all of my makeup to be super long-lasting, because I don't want to have to keep reapplying over and over throughout the day. This lipstick meets those standards, without flaking or any of the other downsides one usually experiences with "long-lasting lipcolor." The color is super saturated, and your lips look great for hours! The only reason for the 4 star is that my lips do start to feel dry after a couple hours. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by precisely pigmented.... First of all the colors are absolutely gorgeous. They are so pigmented and beautiful. The texture of it and doesn't dry out your lips like I find some lipsticks to do. They have the feel of lipstick, but the look of a gloss. The staying power is comparable to none. The healthy, but not overly glossy look it gives your lips is amazing. Overall I am very pleased with this product and will proceed to buy many more colors. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite These are my favorite lip colors. They are SUPER pigmented and are glossy but it's not a high gloss color. These are really simple to use as well. I wish they rolled up instead of having to sharpen them. Everytime I sharpen it I cringe slightly from the product you lose, but you get a nice point instead of some bulky flat thing! These last quite well as well. They're not a stain but having good lasting power! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I love the color payoff, and how easy it glides on. I have lipsticks from other brands where it takes a few strokes to get the color to come on nicely. The gloss is perfect - not too shiny. The stain is great - when I first tried this, I put it on for like a minute to see what it was like. I took it off and could see a little bit of tint leftover. After a minute!! Love it and would definitely recommend it! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are so pigmented and glossy! I love how I can use product to get not only great color but also shine, Normally I avoid lip pencils, but thses have changed my point of view. I think if you haven't tried then you need to, I got mine with oz palette, and I am really enjoing them, I put Glida (Naked# on a daily basis, but when I want spice things up I put on Thoedora #F-Bomb). If not any of the others colors, totally check these two out! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly pigmented and easy to use I like to call this a lip jumbo pencil. It's so easy to apply because it's in a pencil form. The colors are very saturated just like it claims to be. The color stays on and it's not drying at all. It comes in a variety of beautiful colors. I have one of the bright pink ones whichever my collection and lm planning on purchasing more. The color is so pigmented - this is a must have on your lip collection ! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love! I received the shade " Glinda " in my Oz pallete I purchased recently. All I can say is WOW. The color payoff is so pigmented and beautiful; the formulation is very creamy so it glides onto my lips like a dream. The staying power is pretty great, considering I ate and drank and I could still see color a long while after. Overall, I love this product and would definitely reccomend! I will be repurchasing. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly good, a bit drying I recently purchased this product in F-bomb and the color is great. It last very long and I really like how strong and beautiful the color is. It applies very easily and smoothly. My only problem with it is that it is a bit drying. I use it with a basic lip balm. While I don't really have to reapply the product itself, I find myself having to use my lip balm more often. Overall, I would recommend it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I love this product! It goes on smooth, lasts the whole day, and is super easy to use. I use this almost everyday and have every one of the shades. I usually use a light pinkish lip daily and when I go out I switch to something darker to make it a little more dramatic. There is a color for everyone; its great!! I would recommend this product to any one of my friends/family and I have trust me!! :) March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had no idea you could get this much gloss from a pencil! The first time I used this product I was blown away with how glossy my lips were from a pencil product. I own other lip pencils from other brands and none give you this much shine. My first purchase was in Love Child, and I have since bought the new Naked and a couple others to add to my collection. I would definetly recommend these if you like shiny lips but prefer the precision of a pencil August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, bad packaging. The biggest problem with these is that they need to be sharpened. That is not convenient for tossing it in your purse. I don't want to take a sharpener with me in my purse. There is no reason for these to not be in automatic format. If drugstore brands can make these in automatic format for a fraction of the cost, then I expect for Urban Decay to do that as well. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color payout! I am very impressed with these lipsticks! A substantial upgrade from the vintage ones! Do not get "high-GLOSS shine" confused with "high shine". It has a wonder glossy finish almost like perfected cleaned glass. The SHINE factor is moderate, enough to make you lips look supple but not over doing it. My 50 year old mother and I own ALL the shades. Goes on like butter and feels like silk! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saturated Lip Color I had never tried an UD lip color before, until I got the "Glinda" one in the Oz palette...And I have to say, I was missing out! The color goes on nice and smooth, and has a good staying power. The only con to me is the taste/smell of it. It'd be awesome if they were either a little more scentless/tasteless, or were flavored. Regardless, I will probably be getting more of these soon :) March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Child PERFECT PINK! I am really into lip stain/gloss in the pencil form! I decided to try my first UD lip pencil in love child and it is a beautiful perfect pink! Goes on very smooth and the color is very buildable! My only con is that you do have to sharpen it which means you lose some product! But that wasn't enough to rate this product any lower than 5 stars!! I will definately be trying more colors!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dropping the F-Bomb Ok i've gotten naked and F-bomb and hot dang i love this stuff! Lets start with naked.... It's good for everyday or a night out it really sticks to your lip color making it look like a natural lip stick. It also has that little bit of shine and slick that makes it easy to wear and not bad taste or odor. Now for f Bomb!! Some people don't know that with red lip stick you have to take into account your undertone and skin type. In order to wear this kind of red you need to be a warmer skin tone but lucky for me i'm a neutral! not only does it look FANTASTIC it stayed on FOREVER. i was licking my lips and drinking soda all day with minimal fall out and no bad tastes. i actually FORGOT i was wearing the lipstick at some point! and it lasted hours before it should the smallest sign of it coming off. It didn't even fade it just sort of start comming off from the inside of my lips to the outer! I loved it! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Grail Lipstick I recently purchased the Glinda palette and I'm IN LOVE with the Super Saturated lipstick that came with it. Not only is the color perfect, but it's so glossy and moisturizing AND it stays put for hours! Usually lip products that are this glossy don't last long and end up bleeding and feathering on me, but not this stuff. It's absolutely brilliant! I plan on buying more colors ASAP! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Kidding! When a product's description or name says long-lasting, or super-saturated; you think they're just over-advertising. With these OVER-THE-TOP lipsticks, they're not kidding! They are so smooth and creamy- and the color! Don't even get me started on how pigmented they are! A little bit goes a long way! Another product in the bag in my opinion; awesome job Urban Decay, awesome job! March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't Stay I bought this product because I liked the way it felt when I applied it and how smoothly it was applied. I also love how vivid the colors were, however it can't stay on your lips. I have to always look in the mirror to make sure I'm not wearing it elsewhere. I love this product so much I'm going to see how well it stays put if I use lip liner first, then apply the lip color. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and feel Bought this product in Adrenaline. Gorgeous color payoff, really easy to use. I love the packaging, though I do prefer a twist pencil to one that has to be sharpened, but that's really a minor criticism. It feels a little gritty on my lips, but that's not really a problem. It's bright and glossy and while it fades rather quickly, that's about par for the course, with me. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Texture and Color! This product has a fabulous texture. I usually hate lip color because it is too oily tasting or has an odd texture on my lips; this lip color is so creamy and soft! The brightness of the color is also wonderful! You don't end up with pale lips after an hour, though it does come off if you kiss someone ;) There really is nothing negative about this product! I love it! March 7, 2013
  • 2015-06-25T12:31:18.663-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_338, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>

Recently viewed