SALE
enlarge

Afterdark Palette

$49

$39

Rating 4.8 of 5 186 reviews

Availability:

Out of stock.

FREE RETURNS FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 39 points when you buy this item.

Product description

With late-night rendezvous in mind, we created the Afterdark Palette, the perfect shadow collection for night owls. This jewel-toned collection contains 10 sultry shades of Eyeshadow—seven NEW and three cult favorites no UD junkie should be without.

Amp up your look with shade-shifting duotones and metallized shimmers in a range of hues. From iconic UD colors to new shades, this palette has it all.

Once the sun goes down, anything goes. That’s the inspiration behind our Afterdark Palette. It’s got everything you need to create a range of after-hours-inspired looks. Loaded with a diverse range of metallic jewel tones (including several that seem to change colors depending on how the light hits them), this palette is full of possibilities.

Housed in an iridescent metallic purple case, this palette makes the perfect late-night accessory, equipped with a full-size mirror and a double-ended brush. Line, blend and smudge with the compact precision brush, and use the small eyeshadow brush to apply color all over the lid or in the crease.

Every Eyeshadow shade features our proprietary Pigment Infusion System™—for rich, velvety, blendable color that lasts.

Urban Decay is 100% cruelty-free.

Fill Weight: 10 x 1.7 g POIDS NET/NET WT. 10 x 0.06 oz

Ingredients

Talc, Diisostearyl Malate, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Tetrasodium Edta, Polyurethane-11, Aqua / Water, Isobutylphenoxy Epoxy Resin, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Polybutylene Terephthalate, Polylactic Acid. [+/- (All Shades May Contain /Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir) : Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 19140 / Yellow 5, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder]. DRUGGIE/OFF DUTY/SCENE/SINFUL/SUPERSONIC Ingredients (Ingrédients): Talc, Diisostearyl Malate, Dimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Tin Oxide, Zinc Stearate. [+/- (All Shades May Contain /Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir) : Mica, CI 77491, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide]. FRINGE Ingredients (Ingrédients): Diisostearyl Malate, Talc, Dimethicone, Alumina, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Tin Oxide, Zinc Stearate, Hexylene Glycol. [+/- (All Shades May Contain /Toutes les couleurs peuvent contenir) : CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77491, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake].

Video

  • Afterdark Palette Smoky Eye Tutorial
  • Rockstar New Year's Eve Look Tutorial | Sparkly Purple Eye

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Afterdark Palette is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pigments I have soooo many Urban Decay palletes I wasn't sure I needed this one, as well..turns out, I definitely needed this!..especially because I've a ton of palletes..This pallete is like the cherry on top, especially if you have the Electric or Full Spectrum pallete, and Moon Beam..the After Dark pallete is the perfect pallete to take so many looks to another level, especially for night time..it's getting to be concert & outdoor season, this is a must have for anyone who loves sparkly..
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is breathtaking. I am almost 63 and never thought I would do shimmers until UD entered my life. My first palette was UD Naked ( I had to have matte). Then I ventured out and well so what with being 62 who cares I bought your shimmers. Now I have Trouble Maker and well I love it as well as the compliments I got. It applies easily, there is no fly off plus it was one of the easiest i ever blended. I am still learning; however, UD makes it easy with such breathtaking colors and wonderful pigments. The application was one of my best yet. I am not into the crease thing but I sure do love blending your many colors.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the palette I've been waiting for So I'm happy to report that this palette exceeded my high expectations! I love metallic and duochrome shadows and have been waiting for UD to come out with a non-neutral palette like this for a year or so. All of the shades are smooth and buttery, easy to blend, and as always, work better over UD Primer Potion or a creme opaque base (black or white, depending on the shade/look). **One reviewer gave "not recommend" because the provided brush didn't give the same pigmentation as using their finger. I prefer to use a tightly-packed, synthetic brush for "pow" colors like these. The provided brush isn't bad either. The top row is very coordinated and can be used in combination for gorgeous warm/gold/copper/brown looks. Alter (white with gold) is gorgeous and buttery. I missed out on the Vintage Snow single, so this is a good replacement. Works greats as a highlight or over a black base. Scene (pink/rose with gold/copper shimmer) is lighter than it looks in the pan but applies beautifully. Supersonic is one of my favorites, reddish metallic. Sinful and Off Duty round out the row with goldenrod and metallic bronze. The bottom row is less cohesive, but many of the shades can stand alone for single-color looks. Druggie reminds me of Omen and Asphyxia- lighter purple/blue colors. Not as dark as I initially expected, but it's found it's place on my lower lash line many times. Backfire is metallic reddish purple and works well with Sinful and Alter. LOUNGE! is an all-time favorite. I'm still using up my old formula Lounge singles (i thought it was discontinued forever, so I bought too many lol) but this new Lounge is so smooth and the duochrome is perfect (Wet n Wild, Makeup Geek, and MAC have similar shades, but Lounge is still my favorite). Fringe is from the Electric palette and I'm happy to have more of it, and Paralyzed is the dark blue with a supposed purple shift. I don't see the shift so much, but it's gorgeous anyway. I know that's a lengthy review, but I want to let it be known that every shade in here is amazing! I want to buy a second so I don't hold back on using it!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metallic dreams I have just gotten my hands on this pallet and I'm loving it. You can do so many great metallic looks, it has colors that are perfect crease and transition colors as well as stand out bold colors. Plus use them wet and it's even better!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Packaging AND Quality Eyeshadows! The UD Afterdark palette lived up to ALL the hype of social media. The box packaging and eyeshadow palette casing is gorgeous and a must-have for any makeup junkie who enjoys flashy and unique packaging alone! Some products sell you on packaging and trick you with the actual product's poor performance, but that is NOT the case with the Afterdark palette. Each eyeshadow is rich, buttery, and high pigmented. I have swatched each shade without primer on bare skin and the pigmentation shows up true to what you see in the palette. I am VERY happy with this purchase and highly recommend it. I have medium dark skin tone, and have no problems with these shadows showing up on my complexion. All shades are shimmery/metallic; which I feel is Urban Decay's strong suit.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jewel Tone Palette I love a palette that is full of lid colors. I'm not big on neutrals and only use them when i NEED to so i appreciate when a palette doesn't have them. Also the pigmentation on this is phenomenal.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely In love with this palette This palette is absolutely amazing, I am completely in love!!!! I love all of urban decays product and this one Is my favorite. The colors are beautifully deep and richly pigmented. They go on creamy and smoothly and are easily buildable. I use it for day and night and I love using these colors with all my moondust shades! I am definitely buying a backup palette!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner! Urban Decay has done it again. This palette is absolutely amazing. I love the jewel toned shades and the packaging is gorgeous. The formula is smooth, buttery, and highly pigmented. The colors swatched beautifully and are quite wearable. This is a fantastic palette.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it, didn’t love it First, the good stuff. Great colors for parties or clubbing, most are bright, fun and catch the light really well. The velvety, jewel-tone goodness is there. The gold is absolutely perfect. I’ve never gotten an eyeshadow palette from UD that I wouldn’t rate 5 stars but this, while still having some great colors, just didn’t seem worth the price to me. Don’t get me wrong, I love love love like three quarters of the colors (omg that gold!) but for others you have to spend a pretty long time building up Layer after layer of color to get it to the shade it is in the box. And even after that one of the greens still always looks gray-brown on me. Also, primer is the only way anything will show up. If you wear jewel-toned shadow a lot and don’t mind spending a while building up color, this palette may be for you, but if you’re not planning on using it fairly often it may not be worth the $39 sale price.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word...AMAZING!!! I am so in love with this palette! I have waited for it to go on sale and when it did...I snagged it right up! I have never been so pleased with a palette, I own all of the vice palettes and love them, but this palette tops them all! I am a HUGE fan of Urban Decay products and will continue to be...this palette is SO pigmented and smooth..like butter. It stays on ALL DAY, does not muddy together or crease on me, and I ALWAYS get MANY compliments when I wear this palette!!!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notable points -The aqua blue is /super/ pigmented. Like, if you tap it with your finger enough to pick some up (if only a little) and wipe it on your hand, you will have an easily visible swatch. -The shade that looks green generally comes out to look brown, thanks to its chromatic effect. I recall getting a better green when I applied it more heavily; otherwise, expect a strange brown -For how much it costs, you'd hope the brush it comes with was higher quality. Don't get me wrong - it works, it's not a total piece of crap - but it's not the best Overall a very good product, but a word of advice - it costs a /lot/, so really ask yourself: how many colors in this palette are you likely to wear?Any less than six out of ten, and you might want to reconsider.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacked pigmentation with brush I wanted to love this palette - the concept was what I was looking for: standout metallic shades. However, while I could easily apply the shades with my fingers, if I used my brush, the colors got so dull and did not perform like I had hoped :( I had high expectations, but most of these shadows did not meet them. I do think the top row has better color payoff than the bottom, but overall not worth it. I also wish there were more duochrome shades, I think there was only one :(
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let this LE palette slip away! The Afterdark palette is perfect for those days when you want a bold accent color. It's also great to have a palette of vibrant colors to reach for to spice up a look that didn't quite pull together. I love that it contains the classic favorite lounge. This particular shade isn't quite the same as the singles version, but is still quite good.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight So this palette. You see it and fall in love. I get it, it happened to me. . . But the moment you swatch it's the real deal. its a great add and such a good price!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I bought this palette at sephora before it was available on the UD website and I'm so excited to see it is now available on the site too bc I'm in love! It is stunning! The colors are beautiful and the texture is amazing, it goes on so smooth, like a dream! Love that there are duotones and the palette is a variety of colors. Packaging is awesome. It is showing special edition, but please do not get rid of this palette, it needs to be a permanent palette, definitely a winner!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as Advertised When I ordered this palette, I assumed I was receiving a high shimmer and sparkly palette. When I received it, I was heavily disappointed, it had more or a shimmer finish rather than glitter as the picture show. Overall, It's a nice palette and it's easy to apply. It's just not what I wanted.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I used the purples for a smokey look and every time I tried to blend the transition shades together, the colors from this palette just blend off. The colors are pretty, but you'll absolutely need a primer, and have to be careful blending. The peachy color is my fav
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from portable, pigmented, gorgeous, smooth, blendable, great color selection The colours on their own are very nice but a little more subtle than I thought. They seem to come to life though when brushed overtop of a black eyeshadow so I use them often in a variety of smokey eye looks. Pigment is good but not to the level of what I have come to expect from urban decay. Having said that my expectations were very high, compared to a standard eye shadow, these are still great.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Palette! I'm loving this palette!! It's certainly not just for night time use, at least for me. I love bold shadows and this palette is full of them. Not a bunch of fall out, they're super creamy, easy to blend and the colors are to die for! Thanks U.D.!! Another hit with this stunning palette!! I'm super happy to add it to my Urban Decay palette collection!!!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They lost me on this one Flat, drugstore colors. And by flat I mean these colors are not multidimensional. It's not for instance a purple with a grey tint and a pink pearl. It's just a purple or a light purple. Flat. Shimmer yes, okay fine. But no artistry, adventure or mystery. Also makes the selections limited. You're not going to blend these with other shadows and morphe the undertones to bring about shades you wouldn't otherwise possess. Is that a company's incentive to release flat colors??? Limit the potential of each pallette? All I know is most people aren't morphing they're shades, but everybody likes multi-dimensional color. Why? Well because the body has it. Your skin, hair, eyes, lips and and cheeks are all made of multiple tones hues and depths of pigment. Therefore multi-dimensional colors are more flattering and achieve a better result faster. I am not a fan of this pallette at all!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love glitter? This highly pigmented glitter Pallet is wonderful. You can use a little for a some edgy look or pack it on for a sassy evening glam look. Such fun colors to wear and beautiful for all skin types.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average LOVE the packaging on this palette, however I am not so crazy about the product itself, it's not so pigmented, and you need another palette to create any look, wish I could return it
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly jewel tone shades A very nice palette. I think my favorite shade from this one is lounge because it kind of reminds me of their Moondust shade solstice. This is a good set of flesh colored, brick/rust reds, dark blues and signature purples we can usually expect from Urban Decay. This also has a bit of a throw back vibe to a lot of their other shadows and palettes so that is cool.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Palette! This palette is so gorgeous. I was a little iffy about whether or not I would like the colors of me, but they are super pigmented and flattering. This palette, despite its name is very versatile and can be used day or night for plenty of looks. Very little fallout and beautiful jewel colors!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mindblowing I purchased this palette the second it launched online and was so glad that I did. The combination of colours in this palette provides the perfect shadows for any type of look. The pigmentation is fabulous and the shadows are really nice to work with in applying and blending.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its so wonderful! My friend has this palette and its so wonderful! We went to a dance and I asked her if i could use her AfterDark palette. The colors looked amazing and they looked amazing on me! If your thinking about getting this you should because I know for sure i'm getting it!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I was ready to hate this after the first use because I even used primer and couldn't get much on. The next time I switched brushes and voila! That was the problem. Colors went on deep after the switch. Colors are nice. I like that it has lounge, the duochrome too.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainbows! Love this! It's pretty similar to Moondust, just a few shades darker. The pigmentation is great. Like for Moondust, use a few coats, or your finger, I've found that to be helpful. But the colors. Oh the colors...
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These colors are absolutely beautiful!!!! Goes on easy, stays on. Every time I say no more make up...you guys come out with something new that I have to have!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish, good pigmentation. UD Afterdark palette features 10 shimmery eye shadows. I loved the range of colors featured in this palette. The shades are very pigmented and long lasting. There is very little fall out. They are long lasting when used over the UD eyeshadow primer potion which is what I have used it with. Best for all occasions, you can go from subtle to a fully dramatic look with this palette. Great on all skin tones. Will not disappoint you. Go for it girl! Absolutely loved this purchase!
Date published: 2017-08-27
  • y_2018, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_ud811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_urbandecay
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • reviews, product

Recently viewed