Eyeshadow Primer Potion

$24

Rating 4.7 of 5 1,382 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 24 points when you buy this item.

Product description

The number-one primer* for indestructible, all-day eyeshadow, our legendary Eyeshadow Primer Potion delivers everything you could possibly want in an eye primer: No creasing. More vibrant color. Smoother application.

Eyeshadow Primer Potion features space-age polymer technology that fills in any imperfections on the skin’s surface, prepping your lids for ALL-day shadow. Of course, every shade is paraben-free.

Now we’ve got more finishes than ever before! Caffeine (rich warm brown matte) works great for deeper skin tones and can also be used to intensify brown shadows. Use Freebase (opaque white matte) to brighten and intensify any shadow. Due to huge demand, we’re also bringing back Sin (pale nude shimmer).

Our gorgeous packaging features ombré artwork and a faceted, jewel-like cap. Squeeze the Potion directly from the tube or use our flocked wand applicator. Either way, you get precise, controlled application every time.

*Based on NPD data (U.S. Prestige Beauty market October year to date 2016).

Urban Decay is 100% cruelty-free.

Fill Weight: 10 ml / 0.33 fl oz

Pro Tips

Apply just a touch of any one of these formulas before your shadow for crease-free all-day (and all-night) staying power.

Ingredients

CAFFEINE:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trihydroxystearin, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides].

EDEN:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Trihydroxystearin, Isopropyl Lanolate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Talc, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate, Aqua (Water/Eau). May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

FREEBASE:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trihydroxystearin, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides].

MINOR SIN:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trihydroxystearin, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides,Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate, Aqua (Water/Eau). May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 774491/774499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

ORIGINAL:
Isododecane, Talc, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trihydroxystearin, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate, Aqua (Water/Eau). May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 774491/77492/774499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

SIN:
Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Trihydroxystearin, Polyethylene, Triethylhexanoin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Hydroxystearic/Linolenic/Oleic Polyglycerides, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-40 Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Synthetic Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides].

Video

All About Eyeshadow Primer Potion | Make Your Makeup Last

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Eyeshadow Primer Potion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1382.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eye sidekick! I absolutely love this product, many items out there advertise that their product will last all day and in actuality many of those products are not true to their word.,but URBAN DECAYS PRIMER POTION truly takes the crown and really does hold your shadow for 24 hours as advertised. Not only does it last but makes even poorly pigmented shadows pop seemingly making the quality better. Before I tossed out shadows I felt were not pigmented at all I tried them with udpp,and I can now use those shadows. It makes even weak shadows worth using and good shadows amazing. PERFECT PRODUCT
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of the wand I am a professional makeup artist and had this product in my kit for a while then went on to something else and just recently added it back in again. I really dislike the wand especially because I am only using this product on clients of mine so for sanitation purposes this wand never goes near anyone's eye. It just seemed to be easier when I could squirt the amount needed out onto my palette and call it a day. Just my preference. Still enjoy the actual product, but not a fan of the wand
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow lasts all day! This is hands down the best primer out there, especially for oily kids. My eyeshadow lasts all day with the urban decay primer. It's easy to apply and use and it dries fairly well. The primer also make it so incredibly easy to apply and blend your eyeshadows. The original has a slight nude pigment to it so it's not entirely clear which I like because it acts as a nice nude base for my eyeshadow. The minor sin primer potion adds just a hint of shimmer under my shadows which I love and I love using it alone under my brow bone or in the inner corner of my eye. The Eden primer potion is yellow based which I love because it'll cover up all the veins and discoloration that'll peek through on my eyelids which I love!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned me into an eye priming believer Before about 2 months ago, I thought eye priming was a ridiculous way for cosmetic companies to get us to spend more money on their products. While I am spending a little bit extra on eyeshadow primer, it is WELL WORTH IT! The pigmentation in even my simplest eyeshadow looks is stunning with the use of eyeshadow potion. Also, is has helped prevent fallout, creasing, and my eyeshadow from basically falling off my lids. I have become more eyeshadow obsessed after using primer potion and it has given me more confidence when trying new eyeshadow looks. Thank you Urban Decay!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can a cosmetic change your life? YES! Many years ago, I never wore eye makeup. Anytime I used eye shadow, it would crease within a few hours and look horrible due to my combination oily skin. I gave up on makeup until I heard about this primer. I started experimenting with different eye looks and colors. After a long night of dancing, the colors were as vibrant and crease free as when the night began! It changed my life. Of all the cosmetics I've used in the last ten years, this is a constant. Yes the formulas may change but I only expect the best quality from UD and they come through time after time.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this every day! I bought the shade Eden. My hair is bright purple, so I wear equally as obnoxious colors and whether the shadows be from Urban Decay or anywhere else, this stuff holds them in place perfectly. It's nice not having to worry about my eyeshadow fading or smearing when I'm playing concerts. The texture's really nice, it's not too gooey or crusty like other primers, and it's fast drying, but not too fast that you don't have time to work with it. Each container also lasts FOREVER which is awesome. I use this every day and my makeup would definitely not survive without it.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Holy Grail I love this primer. Love love love. I never apply eyeshadow without it! The new packaging with the the doe foot applicator is a little tricky to get used to, but I usually just squeeze the tube like I used to with the old packaging, and then use the doe foot to pick up and apply the primer. But back to the actual product IN the tube. It's a must-have. I work 12 hour shifts in the hospital overnight and my shadow stays. I've converted several friends to this product who've marveled at the way my shadow stays put and enhances the pigmentation of whatever is over it.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you discontinue the shade Sin? I fell in love the UD primer potion when I worked in cosmetics. I absolutely loved the shade sin, as it was amazing as a base for other shadows, as a shadow itself, and it stayed put! I also preferred the squeeze packaging as I was able to get every bit of product out (which I did with my last tube of sin) compared to the doe foot applicator which never seems to have enough product on it as it only grabs product from the middle of the tube. While I still enjoy the original formula, I was highly disappointed with the introduction of Minor Sin. It does absolutely nothing for the lid and instead I prefer to use the original primer potion. UD, why did you discontinue one of your best products in favor of a poor imitation?
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Best primer I've found thus far. Goes on relatively easily, and definitely makes my shadow last longer. The packaging does make it difficult to get 100% of the product out, but there are "de-potting" videos on youtube that show you how to cut the tube & transplant ALL of the product into a separate container. The Original shade matches well to my fair skin; Eden is a little too yellow but passable, and Minor Sin was a little too sparkly for my taste. It would be nice if UD could make a primer in a darker shade for those who might find the existing shades too light.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for Oily Lids! I have out of control oily lids! Literally my lids will get disgustingly oily after being wiped within 20 minutes, they are that gross! My eyeshadow never had a chance! Then via YouTube and all the rave reviews, I found UD Primer Potion! I used that, and still do, but I find I prefer Eden because of the matte coloured option. It cancels out the discolouration in my lids and lays a nice colour base for my shadows. Plus it lasts all day! At least the 12 hours I've put it to a test for! lol I highly recommend this product, especially for girls with super oily lids! =)
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Caffeine!!! I've always loved the UD primer potions. All of the shades are amazing. However. I am BEYOND EXCITED about caffeine! Firstly it is a great match for my skin tone. It just a shade lighter which means I can use this as primer, nude shadow and/or concealer and it works like a dream!!!! I had a friend who kept complaining of her waterproof eyebrow pencils running on her. She has alopecia and draws her brows on. I told her over and over about these. Finally I gave her one of my travel sized original primers. She used it ONCE and was a total convert! That's the UD magic.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the squeeze tube I have been using the squeeze tube for this primer and just recently ran out. Bought a new one, but came to find out that now it has a brush and it is not the same. I use the sin color and just that no other color since I need something fast to put on in the morning. Bring it back!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I'm a Believer Friends, makeup salespeople, and various sources on the internets have been telling me for years that I should be using an eye shadow primer. But my response was always, who actually has time for that? I'd tried a couple primers in the past that I received as samples, but was never a fan. They were too thick or greasy and just didn't blend. Well, I finally broke down and tried UD's famous eye potion and guys, I will never go back! It's so lightweight it melts right onto my eyelid, but boy can you tell it's there when you go to apply shadow! No creasing, no blotchy application, nothing but even pigmented color. And a little bit goes a long way so one tube will last a while. I'm such a fan. Do yourself a favor and try this!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color stays on all day. I never believed in eyelid primers, I never believed in eyeshadows because they didn't stay on. The few times I tried, I ended up looking like a panda because my eyeshadow didn't stay. So I was sad, and my eyes were natural... But then I decided to try this primer and my whole world changed! I bought it with the Spectrum palette and now my eyeshadow stays on all day and I can do my bold looks like I like it! Or I can go natural with the Naked palette, but point is, IT STAYS! I'm so happy I found this primer, now I can really get creative without worrying.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn There isn't a UD product I don't love... With the exception of this one. I've been using UD primers since they came out with them.. but always wanted lighter/brighter color options. When this one came out, I was super excited to try it out. That said, this is just a little too glittery for a primer. Its more like a shadow. My eyeshadow creased after a few hours as well, so overall i was a little disappointed. The upside is, if you are ever in a hurry and just want to make your eyes pop with a natural look, apply this with nothing else and you are good to go!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that works for me! Absolutely the best primer I've ever used. I've gone through various primers, both less and more expensive than UD, drugstore and high end brands, and nothing has held my shadow in place like Primer Potion. When I was younger, I had no problem with creasing or falling shadow, but when I hit my late 20s my lids got oilier and everything started shifting. NO MORE! Dark and colorful shadows are still where they're supposed to be after 9-12h. I use the original and it goes on smoothly and invisibly. I had to dock my rating on 'ease of use' slightly because I really like the older style squeeze tube WAY more than the wand. I just end up squishing it off the wand onto my finger. Using directly on the lid with the wand is awkward.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably one of the best out there... I've been using this primer for almost over a year now. Frankly, I wasn't happy with all of the other primers I was using before I started using this one. My only issue with this is that I wish it didn't dry after I apply it, As soon as I apply it, sometimes I have to run and grab a specific palette that I didn't already pull out, and within those 2 or 3 minutes, whatever I've already applied to my lid dries and if I try putting eye shadow on it, it's very dull. I have to go back and reapply my primer and immediately apply the eye shadow so it looks bright.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRIMER EVER I have tried many eye primers in my day, and I always end up coming back to this one. It's funny actually, any time I accidentally forget to take off my eye makeup after a long night out, I'll wake up the next morning, and my eyes still look perfect (minus my mascara, of course). My friends are always commenting on the fact that I never have creases in my shadows, and I always say, "Thanks to my Primer Potion!" (PLUS: It lasts FOREVER!) I've used this for at least 4 years now, and I don't see myself ever NOT using it. Do yourself a favor and buy it. ASAP.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eden is pretty awesome! I got to try out this product in the shade Eden for the first time, I was a little bit skeptical at first because I had tried to original shade and really was not a fan, but this one blew me away. It's matte, which I wasn't sure about but ended up loving, and the pigment is really amazing so if you want to start with a clean slate and a nice even base color this does a fantastic job at creating that. This helped prolong the wear of my eye shadow, it didn't crease and all around this was a really fantastic product and I really need to pick up the full size.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best This eyeshadow primer is the best one that I have used ever. I first bought the original primer potion in the previous packaging where it was the squeeze tube rather than the wand. This is the most amazing thing I had ever used to keep my eyeshadow in place all day. No smears, loss of pigment, or annoying creases on my (very) oily lids. The only thing I am not to keen on is the wand being that I apply using my finger; the squeeze tube was much easier and less of a hassle. However, it is worth it to have my eyeshadow looking perfect through a long day. :)
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shimmer Before I ordered this I once got it as a sampler (however, this review isn't over the sample.) and immediately fell in love with the slight shimmer it adds. Now if you're like me, you're a person who doesn't like to go heavy on shimmer, and this primer gives you just the right amount. The main issue I had was after receiving my tube the first day I applied it the primer creased on my lids. I really like that it's a primer that isn't heavy on your lid, and it has a nice consistency. Even with the creasing I noticed, I'll still continue using this primer.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super helpful product! I have oily eyelids which make eye makeup always smear or smudge on me, even if it's waterproof or smudgeproof. So this stuff really helps it stay in place and not smudge. (though for the record, it also depends on the type/brand of eye makeup, as some are I also have used this primer on my face and body when cosplaying, as I once used eyeshadow to tint my skin. It wasn't as effective in staying power, but it at least really helped the pigment show up better! I've only used the original, eden and sin, and the anti-aging ones so far. I love the original and the anti-aging but eden and sin looked awful on me and was super cakey. I'm trying out freebase now for another costume with eye shadow so I'm excited to see how that goes!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite primer! I love this primer! In my opinion it is the best primer I've ever used. My favorite shades include Eden, the Anti aging one, and the Original. My least favorites are Sin and Minor Sin but only because it dries fast and if you smudge it you cannot get it off. Which is a good quality and a bad quality. They all set very quickly which is my only complaint. But as long as you blend it fast it is amazing and serves it's every purpose!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love This eyeshadow primer I tried for the first time as a probe for the Naked 3 palette. Now it is my must-have. Due to the fact that the skin on my eyelids are prone to fat, any shadows live on them no more than 2-3 hours, and sometimes less. This is extremely inconvenient, especially when there is no opportunity to correct flaws in the makeup during the day. So, since then I became addicted to eyeshadow, I am constantly in search of the base # 1, which could extend the life of my shadows, at least in full daylight. And it seems I have found this product.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great primer bad packaging I have used this eyeshadow primer for years and have always loved it until now. I just got a new one and the packaging has been redesigned. Now there is a wand to apply the primer and it does not go on as well. I end up taking the wand out and squeezing out the primer and applying with my fingertip like I did in the past. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!!! Not a fan of this design and may look at a different company next time.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast parties I'm involved in theatre, and I got this right before our last show. I wore it during our 16 hour tech days, my eyeshadow stayed. But the real big day was our two show one day I did not leave the theatre from 7 a.m. until 1 a.m. I moved sets during both shows, I ushered before both shows, I was last-minute painting some props and fixing set pieces that broke on stage. during the show. This is the real deal. It lasted the whole time. From 7 a.m. that saturday morning, through the cast party that ended at 4 a.m. when the cops showed. My makeup was there.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best eyeshadow primer This is the most amazing eyeshadow primer ever. There's a reason why it has such a hype. I've tested this product on my eyelids during many different situations: when my skin was dry, when my skin was oily, during cold and dry weather, and even in extremely hot and humid weather. During it all, my eyeshadow still looked amazing. There was no creasing or smearing. It looked the same from when I put it on to many hours later (8+ hours). There were even times when I forgot I was wearing eyeshadow and wiped my eyelids on accident, and the eyeshadow did not budge or transfer. Not only is it extremely long lasting, it also makes the eyeshadow colors more pigmented and easier to blend. I loooove it. This is now a MUST when I wear eyeshadow.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the old formula I decided to buy 'minor sin' after a MUA at a photoshoot used the old "Sin" primer on my eyes. While the Sin primer was more like a liquid eyeshadow+primer this new formula (minor sin) is a lot less pigmented. I found that it dosn't look as good as the old formula and I really wish the "sin" option was still available. However, if you only care about the primer part this is still a good primer that keeps eyeshadow in place.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Staple This primer is the holy grail of keeping your makeup fresh and lasting ALL DAY LONG. Not a joke, I come home from 8 hour work shifts and all of my eyeshadow is still shining like it was when I first applied it. And you only need the smallest dot of product on the lids, so you'll have this primer for a VERY long time! I think that makes it worth the price point. I love using the shade Eden because it color corrects the lids and brightens to give your shadow a more vivid, stand-out color. Excellent product, it's the only eye primer I've used for years!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A primer to beat the heat I have used a few different primers from other companies, and UD's Original primer is the best one I have used. Even a light dusting of eye shadow stays perfectly throughout the day when I use this primer...and it does last all day through the heat and humidity without looking like I'm melting. The applicator is nice, although I still use my fingers to pat the primer in place. Just easier to control how much goes where. On days when things are hectic and I don't have time to apply a lot of makeup, I wear Sin on it's own with some mascara...has a similar look to sweeping a single neutral shade of shadow on but less effort and time. Plus I love how smooth the primers feel, and they have never gotten chalky or flaky on my eyelids. Great stuff.
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1382
  • loc_, sid_UD515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_urbandecay
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • reviews, product

Recently viewed