Naked Basics

Eyeshadow Palette

$29

$19

Rating 4.8 of 5 1,272 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 19 points when you buy this item.

Product description

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades. Naked Basics is more than just the long-awaited, multipurpose MATTE companion to Naked. It's the palette EVERY woman needs in her beauty arsenal. With six stripped-down, Nakedly neutral shadows, it has everything you need for the perfect neutral matte eye—including four totally new and exclusive shades.

Use these shadows to contour, line and highlight to create the right amount of definition for any occasion. Or for the days when you're craving more color, pair them with your fiercest, boldest shadows. Richer than other mattes, the color goes on with a smooth, luxe finish (never chalky or powdery). There's even one demi-matte shade, Venus, which has the tiniest touch of satin—perfect for highlighting and adding dimension.

While this palette is small, we loaded it with full-size shadow pans, just like our other Naked palettes. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, a vehicle for color that holds tightly to pigment and gives the formula its glide. The proprietary blend of ingredients allows color to weave itself through the Eyeshadow formula. What does all that mean? Insane color payout. Color that stays on your lids. Sparkle that doesn’t fall. And velvety, suede-like smoothness and blendability.

It all comes in a sleek compact (embossed with a pretty, metallic 'NAKED' on the front) that has a slight sheen and a suede-like feel that practically begs to be touched. (Hello…how gorgeous will THAT look coming out of your bag?!) Best of all, the slim design is perfect for travel—so you’ll never have to be without these must-have shades.

What you see is what you get: Venus (soft, off-white demi-matte), Foxy (cream bisque matte), Walk of Shame (very light nude matte), Naked2 (taupe matte), Faint (warm, dusty brown matte) and Crave (deepest, darkest brown/black matte).

Urban Decay is beauty with an edge™
Urban Decay is 100% cruelty-free.

Fill Weight: 6 x 1.3g e 6 x 0.05 US oz

Ingredients

CRAVE:
Talc, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Boron Nitride.

VENUS / FOXY:
Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, PTFE.

WALK OF SHAME / NAKED 2 / FAINT:
Talc, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Zinc Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid, PTFE.

All Shades May Contain:
CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Naked Basics is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1272.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this palette! I bought the palette on a whim in order to get free shipping while purchasing a gift for a friend, and I am so glad I did. I had been wanting a nude matte palette for awhile, because I really wanted that pretty and bright natural look. The colors in the palette are perfect for a nude eye, and the black even allows you to be a bit more dramatic. The only thing I don't like about it is that the palette box is pretty tough to open. My nails are super thin right now and I've broken them a few times just trying to get into the palette! I've resorted to using a safety pin to wedge it open. Overall though, a quality product, I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The palette I've been looking for! I've been a fan of Urban Decay's eyeshadows for quite some time. The texture, pigmentation, and overall quality are always so perfect. The only problem is I'm very rarely in the mood to wear bright and/or glittery shadows. So as soon as I could, I picked up this palette. It's everything I wanted it to be. The colors are subtle and gorgeous. Previous reviews have stated that this palette is "boring." I think it's the exact opposite. Obviously, if you like brighter colors, this may not be the ideal palette for you. But if you're like me and prefer a more natural eye, then this is absolute perfection!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every makeup collection needs some Basics Finally a matte palette! I don't usually gravitate towards matte shades, but I recognize that to pull off certain looks I needed to add some. This palette was so worth it. I've read some comments about it being it being boring, but people need to understand what ud is doing here. This isn't Vice or Book of Shadows. There aren't bright bold glittery colors. It's definitely a departure from their usual palette. But they did what we asked them to do: matte shades in a portable sleek palette. They delivered. I'm so glad I got it because I can create a couple office-appropriate looks with it or use with other palette for more fun. Loving the three darker shades. Smooth and velvety, not at all chalky.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great! I originally wasn't going to purchase this palette, as I already had both Naked palettes, but I ended up purchasing it on a whim. Boy am I glad I did! This has become one of my every day palettes. All the colors are buttery smooth and they make every day looks not so boring. I find myself not even using the 5 other palettes I own nearly as much as this one. The only drawback was that there were no rose tinted colors in the palette. I do feel that would have completed the overall palette. The only color in the palette that even slightly disappoints is the Venus color, as it doesn't translate as well on the skin, but is still a fairly good color.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to I wasn't going to get this palette because I already have the other two and just felt it would be redundant. But then my sister gave it to me as a gift, and I'm so glad. I LOVE IT. I really like that UD finally put out an all-matte set. The glimmers and shimmers are lovely, but just not always usable. These colors can be used every day. And I love the size of the palette! All the colors are the same size as in the Naked I and II sets, but since there are fewer it's so convenient to throw in a purse or bag (I don't carry the big ones around--they are too long.) Yes, the colors are basic, but you'll use every one!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy for matte shades I purchased this palette because it contains several colors that I will use regularly. The compact is nice and heavyweight, but it is a little hard to open...I like their usual magnetized lids better. It would probably be good if you carry it in your purse because it latches securely. The shadows are good quality. My only beef is that there isn't a shade between WOS and the darker brown (like the original "Naked" shade). Also, I am a fair-skinned redhead, and the black is way too harsh for me, even as eyeliner...I wish that a black eyeliner or shadow didn't come in almost all of the sets. Overall, I will get a lot of use out of this.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great addition to anyone's makeup collection... ESPECIALLY if you're a traveler! Urban Decay has done it again! Their Naked/Naked 2 Palettes are amazing, and this little baby has joined the ranks. It's so compact and amazing, but it still gives you the same amount of product. It's perfect to keep in your purse, or to travel with. The colors in it are beautifully pigmented- as are all UD Eye Shadows- and you can create SO many looks from this little palette. I would especially recommend this to anyone who is a fan of matte shadows and classic colors and is looking for a product to introduce themselves to eye makeup. Overall, it's incredibly easy to use, great color range, and compact ! PS: It has a mirror which makes it EXTRA handy. ;)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to the naked collection! I love this palette so much! The moment it came out I knew that I had to add it to my naked collection. After trying out all of the shades, I feel that this one has to be my favorite. It includes pretty much what it is...BASICS. I prefer matte shades, and I feel that these shades are perfect for any look I want. I love the compact size, and I love the mirror included as well. Just because the size is reduced, the shades and mirror weren't reduced in size. The formula is great, and this palette could work on many skin tones. I love the price as well. For a little over 20 bucks, you are getting amazing shades that can be the base for any look day or night.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best palette for an easy everyday look! I was a bit skeptical at first when I saw that Urban Decay was coming out with a new Naked palette and seeing the colours online didn't really tempt me at first...but after watching many reviews and trying it in store I was SOLD! Amazing texture and pigmentation, the colours blend effortlessly and the ease of application is incredible! I can do so many different looks with this palette, either natural or more intense ones. The only colour I don't seem to find much use with is the shade Foxy, but I figure with time I will find ways to get more use out of it! Also the mirror is great and the size of this palette is so convenient to bring on-the-go!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite naked palette I was so excited when this mini palette was released because I loved both the naked 1 and 2, but I was looking for eye shadows with matte finishes. After trying out this product for the first time, I fell in love. Although the naked 1 and 2 are both very easy to use on a regular basis, the naked basics palette is easy to use and easy to carry while also giving a matte finished that I adore. I love the color selection aside from the fact that they repeated Foxy (although it is a great color). Another disappointment was that there was not a brush (not even a mini) included, but I guess not giving a brush allowed the palette to be thinner.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Majestic Mattes rock! First of all, let me say that this is my 1st UD Naked product and I'm over the moon. I don't care what other may say about dupes for these shadows because in my book, there just aren't any. Cheap drugstore eyeshadow can't compare to UD quality. It's too fabulous! The shadows are creamy and matte except for the highlighter, Venus. All colors are luscious, buildable, and versatile enough to create a myriad of looks. I love my new Naked Basics: the colors, the texture, the easy blending, no creasing (I have oily lids), and the packaging. You can't go wrong; this palette is awesome.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I got this palette because I wanted all-matte colors that would be appropriate for the workplace. I'm disappointed that the colors don't seem to have much pigment and you have to use a lot to get it to show up. Also I hate that all of the palettes have a black color; I very rarely use it and it seems like a waste. For those who don't have any of the nakeds, I would choose between 1 or 2 and spend the extra money to get good colors instead of buying this palette. It also doesn't come with any extras like gloss or primer or brushes like the other two do. It's really not worth the price. WOS and Foxy don't even show up all that well on fair skin.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this earlier? Seriously, just...why didn't I buy this earlier? I didn't buy the large Naked or Naked2 palettes, just because they're a bit pricey and I don't like the glittery/shimmery shades for "neutral" days...so this little matte palette is PERFECT. Price point is great, and the colors are beyond-easy to wear. Seriously, Naked2 is just about the most idiot-proof and universally flattering shade EVER. This palette makes getting ready for work a total breeze. You got your base tones, crease tones, liner tones, and highlight tone. Done and done! The palette is a little difficult to open, but that's my only small point of contention with the product.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go naked or add some color, either way.. you'll glow! I have never purchased UD products in the past, but have always heard great things about their cosmetics line. To start my collection off right, I purchased the Naked Basics palette. This palette is great! I have been using it every day since I received it in the mail. It looks great alone or with added color(s). I sometimes like to add a deep purple eyeshadow for a smoky look or amber eyeshadow for a more subtle look. The colors don't smear and they last all day (I always use a primer, so I'm not sure how it wears without)! I'm so impressed with this palette, that I'm looking to purchase the Naked and Naked2 palettes sometime in the near future!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a great addition to the Naked Palettes! Urban Decay is my go-to brand for everything eyes and I owned no matte palettes/singles except for the ones included in the Naked 1 & 2 and Vice palette so this was a must buy for me! I take it with me everywhere and can create a beautiful look in just a few minutes with just this palette. I also use Faint as a brow powder and Venus as a face highlighter. The shadows are everything you would expect from UD; Buttery and very Pigmented. My mom -late 40s, sister - late 20s, and me -mid 20s all own this palette and love it! I love it so much I bought two! :) Also I see people said that it smells weird, well out of the 4 palettes we have in my house none of them have any strange smell.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light shades! I have the Naked 1 palette, which I use daily, but I have been wanting some lighter, matte shades to use as a backdrop for bright colors. This palette is perfect for that! I also love that, unlike Naked 1 & 2 this palette can easily fit in a small purse and although it doesn't have as much variety as the other palettes it is just enough for a nice natural look. Plus this is half the price of the other palettes so I had to try it. I love it and am already thinking of buying more for gifts! I also like that this is made of hard plastic because things in my purse tend to get a bit banged up and my Naked 1 mirror broke, but I don't think it would have if it had a harder case like this one.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! This by far is probably one the best and most affordable eyeshadow palettes I've EVER used. The colours are so neutral, HIGHLY pigmented and bend with one another so nicely. This is my go to for a everyday look when it comes to school, work, shopping, church. You can have such a natural look with this palette and its colours or you can make your eyes look so funky with such neutral colours. I usually go to Pinterest to see which colours blend where. HIGHLY recommend this product since its not just used for the eyes. I sometimes use it to darken my eyebrows or even as a highlighter for my cheeks. This is definitely a product you don't want to miss out on.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Okay, let me preface this by saying that I am not a huge fan of eyeshadow just because I don't have a lot of experience with them, and I typically don't allow myself enough time in the morning to mess with it. This palette was a a game changer for me. There are enough colors to create various night/day looks, but not an overwhelming amount of colors to where you don't know what to use. Nice and simple. The texture of these are amazeballs! Seriously, so buttery and smooth. I fell in love with eyeshadow after buying this palette and can't wait to experiment with more bold colors, but I am definitely getting the Naked Ultimate Basics palette. <3
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the idea, but mine was sloppy I've been waiting for this palette for a long time now! I already own the other two naked palettes and I think we all agree those palettes needed some matte to complement them. Like always, the colors are amazing! Blends easily, pigmented.. However, the packaging can use some work. I love the idea it is in. It's cute and compact! But my palette still had glue coming out of the little tin tray, so it's sticky around the color. I never had this problem with any of my other products from UD. So, hopefully I just received a bad palette. Oh yeah, it smells weird compared to the other palettes. I would suggest using another mirror!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I was one of the many people who have been writing Urban Decay begging for an all matte palette. No one quite makes mattes the way that Urban Decay does. I saw some comments about this palette being boring. It's anything but. This palette has exactly what it claims to: the basics. It's intended for women like myself who are over 30 and have loved the smoothness of Urban Decay's shadows, but just can't pull of the glitter. This is also a great addition to the Naked family, and can be used in conjunction with the existing Naked 1 & Naked 2 palettes for highlighting or contouring the eye. For me, the star of the show is Venus. I didnt think I'd want a satin shade in the mix since this is supposed to be a matte palette. However, the palette kind of needed this shade. Also, I can't think of another UD shade like it. Yes Zephyr is a shimmery white, but this is a satin finish, not true shimmer. It really wakes up the eye.This palette is everything I hoped it would be. I bought three!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Palette. Ever. This is the palette I've been looking for for years. Now that we're finally together I know I couldn't live without it. I am able to go day to night with the range of shades and maintain a slim makeup bag. This unobtrusive palette has a great mirror for on the go touch ups (not that you'll need any because the colours have great stay power) and the colours are amazing for multi-purpose use. I've used the darkest colour to fill my brows and line my lids and the lightest colour is my new favourite for an all over lid wash. This is the complete package for people who like a natural make up look. I hope it never changes.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Although one of the shadows are not completely matte, they are amazing and the palette is very compact to travel with. When I first got the palette I wasn't really expecting it to be so small but it contains a lot of product. I think the shadows would compliment any skin tone and eye color. Any time my friends asked me what they should get from either online here or sephora, this was the first thing I recommend because they are just getting into makeup. Very happy to own this and will be repurchasing when I run out which will not be soon because the shadows are so pigmented and you don't need a lot to have a great look. Keep up the great work urban decay!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought I'd switch from shimmer! I have every pallet UD has ever made...and I mean every one. I used to hate matte colors but this pallet has changed me for the better! If you're on the fence about getting it because you're more of a shiny shimmery eyeshadow person just step outside the box and grab it! Venus is a slight shimmer white which is perfect for inner corner and eyebrow highlight. You can go from every day naked eye to a great smokey look. I take this with me everywhere. The only thing that's annoying is how hard it is to open the darn thing! But its almost good because I drop my pallets all the time and it prevents it from exploding all over the place. Get this! You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly versatile At first when I purchased this product, over a year ago now, I thought I might use it too much but I use it literally everyday. You can go from a shimmery lid with a neutral crease or just to define your crease and even the perfect smokey eye. It goes from one side of the spectrum all the way to the other. The pigmentation is amazing which means you won't run out of the colors quickly. I use this product probably 5/7 days of the week for about a year now and I've only recently hit pan on my naked two shade (which is my favorite) This product is amazing and is worth every penny. I'll definitely going to be repurchasing this in the future.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best palette ever I'm over 50, so shimmer and sparkly eye shadows only call attention to any fine lines. I've drooled over the Naked sets but they always had too many shiny colors. Now with Naked Basics, I finally have my go to eye shadow palette. The colors look great on me, wear well, and are easy to apply and blend. Pleas come out with a Basics 2! Matte rules!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Palette... But Improvements Could Be Made... This is probably one of my favorite palettes- I love the basic matte neutrals, and the little bit of shimmer in Venus makes it a great everyday palette - I wear it for work to emphasize my eyes without going overboard, or I can pump up the volume and wear it out with the girls! One thing I don't love is the presence of "Crave" - I almost never use it. I find it too dark compared to the rest of the palette and it doesn't really go with the other colors. I think this palette would be better served with a medium brown, somewhere in between "Naked 2" and "Faint". It would also be a much better travel palette if it came with a brush like so many of the #UD palettes do.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pallet!!! In looooooove with this, I have oily lids, and shimmery make up at the end of the day even with primer still aided in me looking like a grease ball with cheap make up. So I have been on the hunt for matte shadows, and honey let me tell you THIS IS IT, i fell in love for a nice basic compact pallet! It is what the name implies, naked basics and I love it, I only owned 1 of the book of shadows, and now this adding to my toy box(make up case) It really shows well on my caramel skin tone, and my eyelids oilyness did not affect it one bit!!! I do hope they come out with a all matte pallet in some nice vibrant colors! Also i'm considering getting other naked pallets, add a matte shadow as a base and a shimmery on top gives a nice dimension to the eye, I am really impressed with this pallet
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My naked family. This palette is my favorite for days that i don't feel like having heavy eye makeup. I can still accomplish a smokey-eye but it's a perfect, light, summer kind of smokey eye. It great to have matte colors that are actually blend-able and not chalky. My only problem with this is, one day I had to get a little up close with the mirror and noticed that it has a weird smell. You don't smell it all when you put it on or use it but I just happened to use the mirror close to my face and got a chemical whiff.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for On-The-Go This product is amazing. Not only is it matte colors (which appeals to a larger group of people), it is the perfect size. I have the naked 2 palette, which is amazing as well, but what I really liked about this one is that the size is much smaller and easier to handle. The shadows are very pigmented and last all day. Naked 2 is my favorite shade in the palette. I gave it 4/5 for ease of use because it would be nice if it came a small applicator, solely because I carry this in my purse and it would be great to not have to carry brushes as well. Also, the price was very appealing to me. Overall, this product is worth it.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use If you are just starting out with eyeshadow or want a palette that has really natural colors, this is the palette for you. I'm a college student and like to wear my makeup natural everyday so this is perfect; I finish my basic eye makeup in 2 minutes easy. The lightest color is shimmer so its nice for the inner corner. There are also darker colors for liner or if you wanted to make a dramatic look. This is also very travel friendly - the packaging is slim and the mirror is a good size. The price is a bit steep but if you are looking for good mattes and want something that is travel friendly, it's worth looking into.
Date published: 2013-03-05
  • y_2018, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1272
  • loc_, sid_355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_urbandecay
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • reviews, product

Recently viewed