VEGAN
enlarge

Moondust

Eyeshadow

$22

Rating 4.8 of 5 682 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 22 points when you buy this item.

Product description

Sparkly shadow goes ultra-sophisticated—with intense hues, microfine sparkle and lush, 3-D metallics. You’ve never seen a sparkly shadow this sophisticated. Moondust is dazzlingly sparkly but with a super refined, incredibly sophisticated feel (and not a single speck of chunky glitter). Microfine bits of iridescent sparkle collide with intense, dreamy hues and lush, 3-D metallics—for an effect that’s out of this world.

New technology gives Moondust an amazing effect not found in traditional pressed-powder shadows. It feels like a cream but goes on like a powder to create a smooth, brilliantly reflective look. The result? Sexy, twinkling sparkle with a ton of depth and movement. (And a LOT of questions about what you’re wearing!)

We recommend applying Moondust with your fingers. For extra intense color payout, try it wet.

Urban Decay is beauty with an edge™
Urban Decay is 100% cruelty-free.

Fill Weight: 1.5 g POIDS NET/NET WT. 0.05 oz

Pro Tips

Applying with a wet finger takes this formula's pigment and sparkle to the next level.

Ingredients

COSMIC:
Dimethicone, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Isododecane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

DARKFORCE:
Dimethicone, Isododecane, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Diisostearyl Malate, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Polyglyceryl-2 Triisostearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet).

DIAMOND DOG:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).

ETHER:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Mica, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

EXTRAGALACTIC:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Tin Oxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens].

GLITTER ROCK:
Dimethicone, Talc, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Isododecane, Silica, Triisostearyl Citrate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).

INTERGALACTIC:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 77470 (Carmine).

INTERSTELLAR:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 75470 (Carmine).

MIDNIGHT BLAST:
Dimethicone, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Aluminum Calcium Sodium Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Alumina, Tin Oxide, Aluminum Hydroxide, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. [+/- (May Contain/Peut contenir): CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, Mica, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens].

MOONSPOON:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Tin Oxide. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides).

SCORPIO:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Triisostearyl Citrate, Mica, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Talc, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).

SHOCKWAVE:
Dimethicone, Isododecane, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Diisostearyl Malate, Silica, Polyethylene, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide), CI 75470 (Carmine).

SOLSTICE:
Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Silica, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Mica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. May Contain: CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

SPACE COWBOY:
Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Talc, Isododecane, Triisostearyl Citrate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tin Oxide, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet).

STARGAZER:
Dimethicone, Talc, Triisostearyl Citrate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol. May Contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77400 (Bronze Powder), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxycholoride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens).

VORTEX:
Dimethicone, Diisostearyl Malate, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Polyethylene, Isododecane, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride).

ZODIAC:
Dimethicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Isododecane, Triisostearyl Citrate, Talc, Polyethylene, Silica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. May Contain: CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxycholoride).

Video

  • We’re 20, Let’s Party Moondust Look Tutorial
  • Gold Glitter Eye and Matte Lip Tutorial | Festival Look
  • HBO Vinyl Iconic Glam Tutorial
  • Solstice + Blackmail Tutorial
  • Urban Decay's Moondust

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Moondust is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 682.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Versitile Shimmer I had a makeover at my local Ulta Beauty's Urban Decay event where on a whim I said I wanted to try the Moondust Shadows. It was love at first glance. I had thought they'd be over the top and too much but the micro glitter added a very attractive and soft shimmer. I purchased Intergalactic and spent a day thinking about how gorgeous space Cowboy would look and all the ways I could use it so I went back a couple days later for that one. Since I purchased them it's rare that I don't use one or the other of them as a light shimmery wash over my look of the day. The space cowboy is particularly wonderful adding a soft and attractive shimmer without significantly altering the over all colors I've chosen that day. The Intergalactic works well adding a purple tint which looks great with my eyes. I've recently experimented wearing both wet and you just can't lose with either. Intergalactic becomes a much more intense purple with insane shimmer. Sapce Cowboy is a more champagne/nude so doesn't have a super intense color on fair skin but the shimmer is incredible and it looks stunning with a dramatic black cat eye. There is some fall out when brushed over shadow and applied as a wash. I found it easy to remove if it wanted but I like it. It adds a little soft shimmer and highlight to my cheeks. I will most definitely be adding more of these to my UD collection!
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just alright I wanted to love these shadows, but I don't. The sparkle is beautiful and a unique look, but they take some time and fuss to apply without getting pretty major fallout. I have this in Space Cowboy, and it basically has no color unless applied over something, and even then, it just appears basically silver. I played around with application quite a bit before I eventually ended up applying it with my finger over UD's primer in Sin. It held on fairly well once applied, but I did still get some fallout throughout the day. I almost returned it, and also considered trying one of the darker colors, but I decided to just keep the one I have and give up. The complicated application just isn't worth the effort to me. Overall, just kind of meh.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love the color of the Zodiac I bought the zodiac.. I just love the color that it puts off. Depending on what way you look at it changes a little. Easy to put on with a shadow brush for me at least. Was told that it may get all over but haven't had an issue yet.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I own ALL 7 Moondust shadows! These shadows make me feel beautiful and regal! They are sheer in color more than full on pigmented when applied dry. If I wet a brush and apply it the color goes on full force as it looks in the pan. The shimmer stays on. NO fallout if applied correctly! Zodiac has a black under tone so I use it as liner above my lashes. WE NEED MORE COLORS in Moondust! We need different blues, a raspberry pink, white, jet black with black glitter, orange, kelly green etc. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely stunning but... Moondust has gorgeous the pigmentation the shade is exactly what I was looking for. This just isn't for me as much as I love UD eye shadows and other products this had way too much sparkle for me personally. The sparkles were getting into my eyes needless to say I am disappointed because I'm really in love with this shade and wanted to try more. I will have to return this and replace it with either a matte or shimmer shade. Others might be able to wear the sparkle and I'm sure be able to get it to work for them I just wish I could have. If you like sparkle you will love this!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite eyeshadow color ever! I got the duo color moondust shadow, which is a pale red with green micro shimmer glitter. I love this stuff. I had 1st got it a yesr ago in an Ipsy bag, and fell in love. And that sample lasted me almost a year! It went a king way. When it was gone I was sad, but then decided to splurge and buy a full size. And I'm super happy. I wish it was a little more pigmented, takes layering lots or applying wet to get the effect I like. Also wish it didn't smear so easily. I end up with green glitter all over my face sometimes, and it is so fine it is hard to scrub it all away.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need A Nice Blue ... I just purchased Interstellar and vortex and they work absolutely wonderful over UD Primer Potion and using a damp synthetic brush. Then when my face is done I spritz on UD All-Nighter and there is virtually no fallout. The other colors I have are:Zodiac, Ether, Intergolactic, Scorpio, Moonspoon, Diamond Dog (which arrived broken, so these are a bit fragile,) Solstice & Stargazer. Dark Force, Shockwave, Cosmic & Glitter Rock are already in my shopping bag for my next purchases!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Over the Top (Unless you want it to be <3 ) I'm new the beauty world. I can't do smokey eyes, or draw a straight line with liquid eye liner. I'm also not a very over the top person, but I love this color. I love the sparkles!! It's very girly without looking like a 5 year old. I love the light brown pigment, that applies /very/ smooth and easily. I've done a "smokey eye" by just layering more shadow on the corners of my eyes. It looks like i spent hours on my eyeballs. Hardly any fallout. And it's mostly just the glitter, rather than the pigment, so it ends up looking rather cute. I will be buying the moonshadow palette soon, because I am dying to play with all the colors. I'm 20 years old and I get to play with glitter while still looking classy.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. Not as good as the old shades Kinda disappointed with the new moondust shades. Gamma ray and crux are not nearly as sparkly as the originals like diamond dog, moonspoon, ether, zodiac, etc. they also seem to not blend as well. I'm a glitter freak and need my sparkle!!!! The moondust palette however is ON POINT !! Sorry UD, I got it from eBay.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Name One thing I really enjoy about many of Urban Decay eyeshadows is they never look the same on your eyelid as they do in the pod they come in or in the display of their colors online. This was very true for Space Cowboy. Like the others that fall in that spectrum just turning your head while wearing it can turn it into an entirely different color, all beautiful and very pigmented. The ease of applying it is great too. Using my fingertip and one swipe across my lid, the color is bright and achieves full coverage. Space Cowboy is a very descriptive, appropriate name.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little Disappointed... I agree w/ another reviewer. I wanted to love this eyeshadow but it does have alot of fallout and I did use an eyelid primer (I didn't make it through my 8 hour work day, had glitter all over my cheeks ). I applied as suggested w/ my fingers. Space Cowboy was more translucent w/ very little color pay off. Would suggest trying at a store before purchase. I literally had micro-glitter everywhere.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly and Lovely! I purchased this eyeshadow in Zodiac and I LOVE IT. It's so beautiful. Very sparkly, and changes color in the lights from greenish yellow to bluish purple. Easy to use, lovely pigment, long-lasting. Use with a primer and it truly stands up to anything.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but fallout The color, pigment and formula are very good, but there is a lot of glitter fallout. I created a gorgeous blue smokey eye using it. I think the next time I wear it, I may try it wet to see if I can avoid this.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have every Moondust shade out. I have always been a fan of glitter and although there is some fallout, I absolutely don't mind. I find that I will always mix these shades with other colors from other palettes as well and it goes great with every look I tried thus far. However Urban Decay when are you coming out with a blue shade or or even a gorgeous mint green perhaps?! I need more moon dust shades in my collection!! Thanks :)
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a night out I love using my Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadow whenever I can find an excuse. As a student and server at a restaurant with strict guidelines for haute and makeup, I don't get to use very adventurous makeup very often. But, I do go to plays, concerts and spring events with my boyfriend and I love creating a special look every chance I get. The Moondust Eyeshadow allows me to create so many different looks; I apply it wet for a bold sparkle, I apply it over eyeshadow creams and other eyeshadow to give more depth to my look. I helped my friend do the makeup for the bridesmaids in her wedding and I used the Moondust in the corners and under the eyes for a more dramatic look. Everyone complimented me on their makeup, it looked fantastic.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metallic Glam Shadow This eyeshadow has intense color and I love that (like all UD shadows) it can be applied wet or dry for varying effects. Great color payoff and lasts all night (or day!). This is definitely grown up sparkle!! no nasty kiddie glitter fallout. I've been building my collection and use Intergallactic, diamond dog, space cowboy and a lighter purple color that has been discontinued. I would LOVE for UD to make a moondust palette - but only if they are able to keep the quality of the eyeshadow in a palette format.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and flash This product is milled finely enough that you can pick up a decent amount of color in one swipe of your finger -- You don't need a brush. The newer shades are even better quality than the original Moondust shades, in terms of color payoff and bang. I use with UD Primer Potion and have zero fallout. The shades do not sink into creases or look cheap on the eyes. Love the duotone selections, also! Urban Decay, make more!!!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous gold color This review is for the gold moondust eyeshadow called Stargazer. I use my finger to apply it and it goes on very smoothly with minimal fallout. I've used it over the UDPP, over black eyeliner (brings out a greenish tint), and over a nude color eyeliner. No creasing, vibrant color. So far I've only used it dry, not wet. I also have Solstice (must have, best of all colors!), Zodiac, & Glitter rock was just delivered.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and sparkly I love these moondust shadows so much! I own four of them currently (cosmic, solstice, glitter rock, and interstellar) and they are beautiful and FULL of sparkly pizazz. Some shades go more opaque than others, but even the more sheer shades can be layered for a more opaque finish. Personally I use my fingers to apply these (brushes don't really get the product as well) and for maximum shine and pigmentation I will use a sticky base like UD bondage, glitter glue, pixie epoxy ect. My only real complaints are that some shades require a lot of layers to reach the color payoff desired and the shade range is lacking blues. I would LOVE a sky blue or cobalt blue in this line. Overall very happy with these and definitely plan to get more when I can.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful shade, perfect for a base or veil I think this is my favorite Moondust shade yet! I also have Space Cowboy, Interstellar, Moonspoon, and Intergalactic. This is a shimmery white with iridescent sparkle, I can really see all the colors of the rainbow in here! What's unique about this is that it can be used either as a base to make other colors pop (either Moondusts or Eyeshadows), but can also be used on top of any shade to lighten it up a bit and add lots of shimmer and sparkle. If you hace a shade that you're bored with, this will give it new life. Like all the other Moondusts I've tried, this has microfine shimmer and no chunky glitter. I just use my fingers to apply this and really don't have any fallout. I would recommend this and would also repurchase if I run out. 10/10!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So shiny and shimmery I have 3 of the newer shades: Solstice, Scorpio and Ether. I love all three because even applied lightly they are super shimmery and glitter nicely although the price has put me off buying more of them. I like how you can lightly apply them for day but then pack it on for a night look. Using without a primer the base colour is fairly subtle but when applied over a primer the colour is much clearer through the glitter. I haven't noticed much fallout either with or without a primer but they are a bit of a nightmare to remove since the glitter ends up everywhere. I do use a brush to apply them rather than my fingers but haven't had any issue of fallout during application. I just gently dab the brush onto them and build it up on my eyelids slowly.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glitter eyeshadow!!! Moondust is awesome for those who wear contact lenses. Great lack of fallout prevents it from getting into your eyes in the first place. I have never noticed a speck of glitter get stuck on my contacts. Although I haven't tried applying it wet yet, I'd suggest applying with your fingers as a lot of the glitter seemed to get lost inside my brush when dry and in my experience it gave me more control, had better luck in keeping the glitter contained to a certain area. Space Cowboy (light champagne with silver sparkle) was my first and favorite- it layers well over other eyeshadow colors so if you want to just add glitter without altering the color of your eye look, that shade will be your best bet. I desperately wish they offered a turquoise shade.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I love this eyeshadow, I got it in the color "Solstice". I have fair skin and really does give just the right amount of color. The picture online does not do it justice, it just gives the most amazing color. The color shows up like a pink, blue, and white glitter. I wish the website would show different color skin tones wearing their eyeshadow, so people can see what it really looks like on.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful for one look or combo look I love this moondust eye shadow. it goes on as pretty as it looks in its container. I am in love with this shadow combined with my smoky eye look. It has a great quality texture. It is easy to use. I like to apply it with a damp brush after priming. It is beautiful by itself on your eyelid or when using it within a combination of other looks like the smoky eye or a vibrant edgy pop. The container is awesome as it pops out to fit in a custom palette. I have dropped it a couple times and it is still completely in tact. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sheer but beautiful I got this in the shade Space Cowboy. The pigmentation isn't as intense as the old Stardust shadows, but it's still a beautiful sheer color with lots of finely milled and beautiful sparkle. I apply it by patting it on with my finger to get the most payoff, and there's very minimal fallout with that method vs. using a brush. Definitely a staple that can beautifully finish off any eye look.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love moondust! My boyfriend bought me Space Cowboy and Interstellar and I am so amazed by how well they actually work. Im a glitter junkie so I knew I had to try this out. Theres so many other colors inside the actual shadow itself that you can wear it with anything. Ive been getting an angled brush wet and been using them as eyeliner too! There is endless looks you can have.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I got Stargazer Moondust shadow and I LOVE it! I love the sparkle and shimmer of it. It's not gaudy or too much and it doesn't look like I'm trying to look younger than I am! I have worn some eyeshadow that I have had to take off because it DID look like that! :/ This is flattering! I'm pretty sure that the rest of the colors would be just FINE!!! I'm going to be adding to my collection!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Eyeshadow Up until then, I have only used Urban Decay's palettes (Vice 3 and every Naked palette), but recently I decided to delve into their other eyeshadows. I tried the shades Solstice and Scorpio. Scorpio is a beautiful shade that's basically black with tons of gold glitter in it. It's great for amping up that smoky eye even more on a night out. Solstice is an unusual shade. The fact that it is duotone is what led me to buy it and it is something else. It looks reddish pink in indirect light but shines with greenish glitter in more direct light. I haven't had a chance to use it but I'm excited to incorporate it into one of my wilder looks. Overall the moondust shadows seem to have amazing staying power, with minimal fallout considering they both have extensive amounts of glitter. They blend fairly easily and are super pigmented, not requiring much for full coverage. I can't wait to buy even more shades!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite and most loved (used) eyeshadows! Moondust really nails it. These are pure glittery goodness! Each color has something unique. My most favorite shade is Solstice. Every time I wear it, I have someone ask me about it. It is such a unique and sparkly color with a ton of duo chrome magic!! If you're a mermaid or a fairy you'll definitely need backups! I love that I can use a primer to make them pop, or on their own for a softer (but still very glittery) effect. For my lazy days, I use black liner and Solstice on my bottom lash line and I feel like my eyes are complete.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but has some issues. I ordered the Moondust shadow in Solstice online, and was sadly expecting a different color. When I ordered it, the picture of it online made it look like it was a brown shade with blue/green reflects very similar to Insomnia from the Manny MUA palette. When I received my shadow it was more of a pinkish maroon shade with light blue reflects. I still absolutely love the color, but it wasn't what I originally wanted. Also I think the pigment could be a bit better in this shade, and there was a decent amount of fallout, but I think you're going to get that with any shadow this shimmery. What I like about this shadow though is its uniqueness and its ability to pair well with many other colors. I'm excited to keep using it and I would love to buy more colors!
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_682
  • loc_, sid_370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_urbandecay
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Recently viewed