Troublemaker Mascara

$24

Rating 4.3 of 5 1,046 reviews

Availability:

In Stock

FREE RETURNS FREE SHIPPING over $50
LOVE-IT-OR-LEAVE-IT GUARANTEE
We stand by our products, so if you're not completely satisfied with an item you bought on our site, you can return it for FREE. All we need is your proof of purchase.
GET ALL THE DETAILS

Love it or leave it guarantee

Read more
out of stock

You're missing out! Sign up for UD Beauty Junkies to get 24 points when you buy this item.

Product description

Get super-long, sexy, fluttery, intensely black lashes. This mascara is so good it should be illegal.

Our failsafe formula lengthens as it separates, while our custom brush grabs onto lashes, curling as it coats. We loaded up this mascara with insane benefits—for impossibly long, perfectly fanned-out lashes.

Start stirring up trouble with your badass lashes—this mascara will outlast even the most scandalous nights. This formula layers beautifully without clumping, so pile on as many coats as you want. The more Trouble, the better.

Our totally-tech formula contains two different types of black pigments, giving it an intensity that’s blacker than your darkest thoughts (that’s pretty black, isn’t it?). We infused Troublemaker Mascara with a combination of hollow silica and ultralight fibers to volumize without weighing down your lashes. Vitamin E and panthenol nourish and condition, and a combination of polymers helps the mascara adhere to your lashes for lasting wear—no flaking, smearing or smudging.

Our killer custom brush is unlike any you’ve ever tried. We designed it to comb and separate lashes to make it look like you have more of them! Tiny precision hooks grab lashes to pull the product through—for an instant lash-multiplying effect. The brush actually fans out lashes as it coats them, separating and curling each lash while laying down the perfect amount of mascara. And it’s designed to reach even tiny inner-corner lashes, no matter which way you hold it.

Troublemaker Mascara comes in a double-walled, faceted tube with a prismatic finish.

Urban Decay is 100% cruelty-free.

Fill Weight: 7.3 g POIDS NET/NET WT. 0.25 oz

Pro Tips

For even sexier lashes, prep with Subversion Lash Primer first.

Ingredients

Aqua / Water, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, Oleic Acid, Polyisobutene, Kaolin, Mica, Glyceryl Stearate, Silica, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Acrylates/Ethylhexyl Acrylate/Hema/Styrene Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, CI 77266 [Nano] / Black 2, Copernicia Cerifera Cera / Carnauba Wax, Cellulose, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Acrylates/Dimethylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Nylon-6, Phenoxyethanol, Hexylene Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Dimethicone, Lauroyl Lysine, C11-15 Pareth-7, Isododecane, Myristic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, CI 77266 / Black 2

Video

  • Wende Reveals Troublemaker Mascara
  • Here Comes Trouble | Urban Decay and Nicole Richie
  • Troublemaker Mascara | Super-Fat. Super-Long. Sex-Proof.
  • Here Comes Trouble | Troublemaker Mascara
  • One Liner, Three Eye Looks | 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil Tutorial

You might also like:

Reviews

Print
Troublemaker Mascara is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1046.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where these lashes come from?!? Seriously! Where these lashes come from?!? I have long thin lashes and trouble finding a mascara that will plump them up without weighing them down.... well not anymore! Your little trouble maker was answer to my long asked/searched for question! I used this as soon as I opened the package. Much to my surprise.... IT worKed!!! I put on one coat waited a few seconds then combed my lashes out to realese any clumping (which was very minimal) and headed out the door! No more rubbing, no more picking at my lashes from itchiness!!! I would of cried but didn't want to ruin my makeup!! Thanks so very much!!! I have found my perfect match!!! I luv Urban Decay!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I just got my sample in the mail today, so EXCITED it finally came in, ran straight to the bathroom to put on some makeup to test it out. Now the bristles are different than what I'm used to from the perversion mascara, almost poked both my eyes(lol) not that bad. But as far as overall on the product, just AMAZING I must say, first swipt made my last much longer and intense for me. This will be my new go to mascara for the every day look, now I just curious how ROCK PROOF it is as well as everything else goes. Testing it out tonight, so I'm ready to get into some trouble tonight for sure, thank you Urban Decay for making this one!!! ;)
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy MOLY!!! Just received a sample in the mail and i saw how tiny it and the brush was and never thought in a million years it would be good BUT HOLY MOLY WAS I WRONG! This was super easy to use, gave me length with one glide! turned my small little caterpillars into butterflies ready to leave my face and fly away! A little bit of it goes a long way for sure and it isn't goopy feeling or clumpy like most mascaras ive tried in the past. It feels like nothing is there and it is so easy to use! This has became my everyday and favorite mascara ever. Thank you all for at least allowing me to test it out with a sample!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... But I just don't. It has a horrible smell, more scented than your average mascara. Sure it gives you beautiful lashes but you basically jab yourself in the eyeball with the spikey wand. Apparently beauty really is pain! As for their marketing claim - it's not even "sit at your desk at work" proof. Also don't sneeze or do anything that will make your eyes water, and definitely don't cry with this on. I ended up with sticky black mascara in my eyeball and went practically "blind" until I could rise with some saline. Seriously disappointing in this one Urban Decay. You're better than this!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara does it ALL!! If you want lashes that are thicker longer and stronger… Then and this is the one! It provided me with these beautiful lush lashes that really held up. I was in a really humid climate for a wedding and this mascara did not budge move or flake. It's stayed on all day, and well into the night. If you want a subtle boring lash, then this is not the mascara for you. If you want your lashes to be sexy and long lasting… I couldn't say enough good things about this! I can't wait to get my hands on a full-size tube! As a make up artist I get a try many things, and this will be a go to in my kit. #promakeupartist #inmykit #troublemakermascara #urbandecay #carynpinemakeup
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Will Not Come Off I absolutely loved this product because it really does stay on a long time, separates lashes, and makes them very long. It does feel kind of dry and crunchy. HOWEVER It will not come off! I have tried all of the UD new makeup removers, cleansing wipes, micellar water, sonic scrubber and facial cleanser, even rubbing alcohol! Every single night it looks like it's all gone and every morning I wake up with raccoon eyes. Sometimes it's still there even after a 20 minute steam shower. My under eyes are really tender from all the scrubbing trying to get this off. The benefits are awesome, but not really worth the cleaning hassle.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lushest Lashes I have tried a lot of mascara products over the years and always end up migrating back to my standard favorite. I have thrown away more partially used tubes of mascara than I can count. Much wasted money. I received a free sample and so I was happy to give this one a try. I was pleased with the results. It was creamy. Dried quickly making a second coat easy and quick, but unnecessary. I liked the applicator wand because it helped separate my lashes nicely. I tried uploading a before and after of my lashes but the site wouldn't accept my photos.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best mascara eva I received my trial tube of Urban Decay troublemaker. I have tried so many mascaras before and this one is absolutely perfect. Tons of volume my lashes don't Clump together they look amazing. If you're striving for a longer lash with lots of volume this is what you've been looking for. I've had people ask me what type of mascara do I use and I tell him that it's a trial run for Urban Decay troublemaker and that once it is released that they should get themselves a tube and try it for themselves. This mascara offers volume length and it does not clump. This is my new go-to mascara and this is the only mascara that I'm going to use from now on thank you so much or Urben Decay.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Troublemaker Mascara Changed My Appearance! This mascara is amazing! The wand has rows of little 'spike-like' brushes with spaces in between each 'spike'. My lashes glided over each brush, which separated my lashes with ease! The mascara gave my lashes volume, curl, and length! It isn't often I find a mascara that does it all, but this one certainly does! I actually felt that my face looked different; my eyes looked wider and brighter because the mascara framed them so well! I was ready for trouble when I used Urban Decay's new, "Troublemaker Mascara"! Confidence booster? Absolutely! You will love, love LOVE this mascara!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite! I was hesitant to purchase another mascara, as I have about 15 already! But when I saw this I knew it would be great! It has such an awesome design and name, that it is just as fun using it and showing it off to friends! The tube is really big, so you know there is a ton of product inside. The bristles on the brush are wonderful at picking up those hard to see lashes and making your eyes really pop! I usually put on 2 coats, then my lashes are huge! I haven't had any problems with the mascara smudging or sticking. I also wear contacts and have not had any bad interactions!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume & length This mascara gave my lashes some life! They are typically pretty blonde and cannot see them without mascara but I struggled with finding one that can lengethen and give fullness without looking clumpy. I struggle with applying mascara because my lashes are short and I keep applying to make them look fuller & longer then they look gross and clumpy so I start over. I applied two coats and just combed through once to achieve the fuller longer look. I haven't applied any eye makeup in this photo as I do it last because I'm sloppy with mascara but you can see a major difference!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Mascara! I got a sample of this mascara in the mail from UD, and I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I do! It is absolutely the best mascara I've ever tried. It gives incredible volume and definition with only one coat, stays put without flaking or smudging, and best of all, it doesn't make my lashes clump together like most mascaras do. It's the best combination of dramatic volume and length with a natural look that doesn't make it look like I've put on heavy or thick mascara. I will definitely be buying the full size (and not just because the packaging is gorgeous!). :)
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great In my experience, I've never found non-drugstore mascaras to be worth the additional expense. Troublemaker didn't change my mind. It's a really great product as far as the quality of the liquid and the applicator. I really like the little comb-like brush, as it helps minimize clumps. The results are as promised - long, dark lashes with only a few coats. However, I've gotten similar results with drugstore mascara that costs less than half of this product, so I can't justify the spend. I'll stick to my drugstore mascara and use the savings to buy other UD favorites.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me luscious lashes that lasted all day and in to the night. I typically use a mascara that has a fat fluffy brush. The brush on Troublemaker is varied and medium sized. I was worried I'd end up with a ton of product on my lashes. However, I was pleasantly surprised that not only did I not end up with clumps on my lashes but the brush distributed the mascara perfectly. It aloud for me to work with it and shape my lashes how I like them, full and longer on the outside of my lash line. My lashes stayed gorgeous all day and into the night. With little to no black smudging under my eyes. I have lots of unused tubes of mascara in my makeup bag. I should probably clean it out. However, this tube of Troublemaker won't get tossed until it's empty.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big miss. I purchased this mascara because I already use UD’s Perversion mascara and it’s amazing, so I figured I’d give Troublemaker a shot. The packaging itself is so cute, but for me personally, this product was a huge miss. The formula is a but heavy and this mascara runs so much. I was getting my eyebrows threaded and my eyes water very easily, so this mascara was just running all down my face and smudged so fast. I just was not happy with this product. It does make my eyelashes look okay, but not very full. It’s great at not clumping and separating your lashes, but that’s about it. Personally I would not purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Day Mascara I received a sample of Troublemaker. I am a MAJOR Subversion and Perversion Junkie, but wanted to give Trouble maker a shot. I have long eyelashes and Perversion will cause them to touch the lenses on my glasses sometimes. I wondered if Troublemaker would do the same. I tried it first without Subversion. It went on nicely and separated my lashes perfectly. I only notice a slight change in the length and almost no change in the width of my lashes. Then I tried it with Subversion with the same results. To me,Troublemaker is more of a day mascara, but for the wow factor, I prefer Perversion.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and full lashes! This mascara rocks! Upon application of this mascara I noticed how thick the consistency was of the product. To me, this is a good thing. Then I know I will have good coverage. The product has a slight wax type texture to it. It went on very easily and built up my lashes quite quickly. I like this because it cuts my time for applying make up. My only complaint is that it started to melt a little by the end of the day. I'm used to wearing waterproof.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is WONDERFUL! I have long eyelashes and I go though mascara often because I am picky about the consistency and how it glides on to my eyelashes. I also hate having to put coat after coat on. I dread having to put my mascara daily but don't want to do extensions because I don't want to lose any of my real lashes. This mascara is easy to put on, has amazing coverage and separates my eyelashes well. I have gotten a lot of compliments and people think I am wearing extensions. The best of both worlds!!! I love it!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love getting into trouble! I must say that this mascara is intensely black, enormously volumizing, never clumps or flakes, and lasts for hours! Even without the subversion undercoating it thickens amazingly well. My lashes are fairly long and of a decent thickness, but very straight and really really blonde. This mascara makes them jet black, curled, fanned out, and as dense as falsies. Love it!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely s*x proof! I quite enjoyed it, I do have sensitive eyes so I couldn't keep it on too long but I did find it is very hard to come off which helps me believe it definitely is s*x proof. I like it better than the other UD mascara formulas I've tried and it doesn't clump or anything once applied. I definitely recommend this mascara as long as your eyes aren't as sensitive as mine! (I still haven't found a mascara that doesn't give me issues :P) It's non clumping, non flaking and all my friends thought I was wearing falsies. Definitely a good product! I'm just very sad my eyes couldn't handle it
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara I've been a die hard Urban Decay fan since I was a preteen/teen in the 90s. Loved all the mascaras thus far, but swore nothing could compare to Cannonball... I was wrong. Troublemaker is amazing! Super dark black, lengthening, volumizing, just amazing. Normally I always put on some liner to make my green eyes pop more, but when I put on this mascara there was no need for the liner. I'm truly head over heals with this product.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite The new Urban Decay mascara is really good! It's super black and it lengthens and curls. The wand is unusual though. It's very spiky and some of the spikes stick out longer than others. I did poke myself in the eye which is something I never do. Yes it hurt, but when I did that some got smudged on my lower lid and it was very easy to get off. It didn't smear or make a huge mess. I already had my foundation on and you can't even tell I wiped it off there. I didn't apply more foundation or concealer to that spot. So, if you get really "active" and it does smudge it's super easy to touch up. Good job UD! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING RESULTS! The Troublemaker mascara is very long wearing, buildable application, and not ever clumpy, but very defining! I however only like the mascara brush for the top lashes, I found the brush to be too big to use for the bottom, it is possible, but you need to take your time when applying. When I wore the Troublemaker mascara I wore one coat to work and when nighttime came, I built it up with 2 layers and it never looked clumpy, it gave me the false lash effect and I'm hooked!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Va-va-voom The trouble maker mascara lives up to its name and its promises! If you want "selfie goals" eyelashes, this is what you need. It gave me amazing length, super volume and it caused trouble haha! It has great build ability, making your look even more BOOM! I now have a new favorite and I'm excited to have this in my collection.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara Junkie Dreams First I want to thank Urban a Decay for sending me a sample of this mascara! I read up on the claims of the product and I feel like this lived up to the expectations. The wand of the mascara is very unique with rubber bristles coat the each individual lash. The formula of the mascara is almost gel like, but peanut weigh down my lashes. It is extremely pigmented and overall it makes my lashes look like I’m wearing false lashes! I will definitely be buying the full size.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dream Mascara I love this mascara! I know it sounds cliche to say it's like my dream mascara, but it's true. It made my lashes look longer, thicker, fuller... everything I wanted and more. It lasted all day with chasing a young child, errands, date night, the warm weather, ando more. When it came time to take it off, I figured if it stayed that we'll all day it was going to take a while to come off... I was wrong. This mascara didn't cause my eye lashes to fall out after usage like normal mascara either. I'm definitely picking up another.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product made my lashes look longer. I really like this mascara, I have very short lashes and it really helped them to look longer and fuller. Also it helped my bottom lashes look longer and stand out more. I like the wand it did separated my lashes very well and did not clump up. It was very easy to apply. The only thing I had trouble with was the wand being to short but I think it is because it is a sample. It seems since I have gotten older my lashes has thinned out and this mascara really made a difference in the appearance of my lashes. I would buy this mascara and go out of my way to find it to purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wasn't Expecting this Because I have sensitive eyes, I have had limited options for mascara. Over the years, I have found a couple of lines that I can work with and I rarely try anything new (Mainly because I'm tired of throwing new tubes away after one or two uses, when I realize my eyes can't handle it) I'm not sure why I even tried Troublemaker, but I am so happy I did! I was hesitant when it arrived and my first thought when I saw the brush was, unimpressive. How wrong I was! I have had no issues with sensitivity and it is sooooo easy to apply! The brush may not look like much, but it applies evenly, separates lashes and makes them look like a professional did them for me! Usually, I have a hard time applying mascara without smudging it somewhere it doesn't belong and I just live with clumps - no more! I love the product and recommend it highly. UD would you consider adding a brown to this line for those of us who are fair???
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so sad!! Absolutely horrible! Waste of (a lot) money! I have been buying Urban Decay's "Perversion" for 4 years. I absolutely love it and recommend it to all of my friends. However, when I ran out of my last tube, I wanted to try something new while still sticking with a company I love: Urban Decay. WOW! How disappointed was I when I tried this new mascara! It smells awful, It hurts to apply, and is difficult to apply. Most importantly, it does nothing to make my eyelashes look longer or bolder. I'm so disappointed that I no longer want to buy from Urban Decay. I don't even want to return to Perversion. I will be contacting the company about this. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara! Goes on easy. Lengthens and creates volume it's the best mascara I've tried in awhile! What use to take 6 minutes now takes 2, one coat does it add a second coat for xtra wow leaves lashes soft to, they don't feel like plastic.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1046
  • loc_, sid_ud861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_urbandecay
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • reviews, product

Recently viewed